We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lor-e-lei

Lor-e-lei
81924 Overseas Highway, Mile-Marker 82, Islamorada, FL 33036
+1 305-664-2692
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 84 Restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

They went out of their way to take care of us. We had a large party and everything was good. the food was great. the atmosphere great and the service was second to none. will visit again. We were a large party and all had different things to eat and everyone love it so I assume that all the food is great there

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    464
    185
    70
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relax by the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had lunch and drinks and enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Generous portions, fairly priced. The staff was friendly. We stayed overnight in Islamorada and decided to go back to Lor-e-lei for Happy hour and watch the sunset. Very busy and the crowd consisted of locals and tourists and a wide range in ages. Music started at 6 and the band was very good. We had dinner (split a chicken quesadillas) and it was more than enough food for both of us. The drinks were good and the whole atmosphere was fun. I have to give a shout out to one bartender in particular, her name was Chrissie. She is one of the hardest working bartenders I've seen in a long time. She was amazing. The girl just never slowed down!! The Lor-e-lei is fun and a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Music, dinner, sunset and good vibes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful sunset, wonderful atmosphere, fairly priced, frosty drinks, great service, cover band sounded good too. This place hit all the right spots! Hubs and I enjoyed our meal and recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate here several times. Food is good and fairly priced. Drinks were also good, had a spectacular sunset the last evening we were there. I recommend them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best For Sunsets in Islamorada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Lorelei is the best place for catching a sunset in Islamorada. They have plenty of seating (you seat yourself), excellent food and drinks, live music and a true keys atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lor-e-lei also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lor-e-lei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lor-e-lei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.