We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for watching sunsets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lor-e-lei

Lor-e-lei
81924 Overseas Highway, Mile-Marker 82, Islamorada, FL 33036
305-664-2692
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 82 restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for watching sunsets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Food was good and reasonable, ambiance was great - live music and beautiful sunsets. Gets crowded on weekends, so try to go during the week.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    430
    400
    162
    58
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Low class”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

There is trashy low class drunks everywhere! Couldn't enjoy the meal with the people all around who are regular drunks who hang out there!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not at all what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I ordered blacked Mahi Mahi and was so disappointed. Not only was it over priced, but the staff wasnt welcoming, and (for dinner hours) it seemed like a lot of sketchy locals head there for drinks late at night.

It wasn't at all like what I was expecting from the keys.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunsets and Good Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We actually went twice because we loved the atmosphere, the live music, the food, and most important the beautiful sunsets!!!! Don't miss this place - it's so casual and we loved it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Slow service but the rest makes up for it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place!!!! Our food took FOREVER but it was worth it in the end! Don't leave without trying the fish dip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lor-e-lei also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lor-e-lei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lor-e-lei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.