We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little store” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trading Post Grocery Store

Trading Post Grocery Store
81868 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL
+1 305-664-2571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 82 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Dessert, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: The Trading Post is always open, and proud to serve you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year! Family owned and operated since 1966, The Trading Post Grocery Store is your one stop shop. Choose from our selection of the finest meats, fresh seasonal produce, extensive beer and wine inventory and full service deli. Don't forget our fried chicken and world famous key lime pie! Our friendly staff is always on hand to help you find just what you're looking for.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We arrived in Islamorada late on Thursday night for a fishing trip Friday morning. We found the store open 24 hours. We put in a sandwich order late that night and it was ready for us a 6am the next day for our trip. They stuff the meat in those sandwiches like no other. Best sandwiches around.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“They had what I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Open 24/7, these guys had what I needed late at night. Great wine selection (which is part of what I needed).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A savior since there are no local supermarkets.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This deli is in a great location. Try the Italian sub, or order what you want to take with you out fishing the next morning and your sandwich will be ready. Tell them you want it at 6AM and it will be there- as specified! Not cheap, but nothing is in the Keys, so enjoy. Pretty decent beer selection, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Right opposite the entrance to Cheeca Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great for guests at Cheeca - reasonably priced wines and beers, and a great selection of foods, sandwiches etc. Snag is that you have to cross the very busy road!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very convenient store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This store has most things a large grocery store has, albeit at some pretty high prices. Still, it's the only place around for many times. Stop at a publix on your way in and save some cost. Sandwiches and cold cuts here excellent though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trading Post Grocery Store also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Trading Post Grocery Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trading Post Grocery Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.