We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reat Boat, Great Crew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wide Open Sport Fishing

Wide Open Sport Fishing
161 Palermo Dr, Snake creek, Islamorada, FL
+1 305-978-3916
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 116 Activities in Islamorada
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“reat Boat, Great Crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our family booked Wide OPen for a full day of Deep Sea Fishihng. Unfortunatly the fish werent biting and the sea was rough and some of the family was not feeling too well. Capt. Marty and his son did tried everything they could to try and get us some fish. We managed to catch a few skip jack. After a while Capt. Marty offered to let us keep trying or we could head back in and only be charged for a 1/2 day of fishing. Do to a few sick family members we opted to head in ealy. When we got back to the docks Capt. Marty gave a some fish they had caught from the day before so that we would not go home empty handed. We would definitly book another trip with Wide Open Sport Fishing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt-Marty W, Owner at Wide Open Sport Fishing, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for trying us, hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We chartered Wide Open for a 3/4 day with Captain Marty and son Jimmy. Great day on the water that was highlighted by quality fishing over quantity. Created memories that will never be forgotten including the Warsaw Grouper bit in half by a shark on the retrieval! Marty and Jimmy were more than accommodating and I highly recommend using them for any charter trip, boat was awesome and great people.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt-Marty W, Owner at Wide Open Sport Fishing, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks much for the kind words, we are glad you enjoyef yourself amd hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Boat and Great Fishing Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My son and I took a full day fishing trip with Captain Marty, his son Jimmy and Cory. All three went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying the experience. The boat is well equipped and has an air conditioned cabin. They provided soft drinks, water and sandwiches. We caught a ton of fish and they were great people to fish with. I would highly recommend them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt-Marty W, Owner at Wide Open Sport Fishing, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for fishing with the wide open
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deep Sea fishing in Islamorada, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Did a 3/4 day trip with Capt Marty and son Jimmy. Caught lots of fish and had a great time on the water in a 45 foot Viking which took the morning 8 foot waves with ease. Even better in the afternoon when the seas laid down. These folks are very professional and accommodating. We will be back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt-Marty W, Owner at Wide Open Sport Fishing, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
It was great fishing with you all, thanks for a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella, Missouri
1 review
“Great Trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I took a full day trip with these guys today. They were aces. They put the boat on fish all day
long. Marty, Jimmy and Corey were constantly making sure everyone on the boat was happy. You want for nothing when you go out with them. They even provided soft drinks, bottled water, sandwiches and assorted snacks. Also the boat is a beast. Its fast and extremely comfortable. It was a great time with a lot of laughs and a lot of fish. I am definitely going with these guys again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capt-Marty W, Owner at Wide Open Sport Fishing, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
It was great getting to know you, looking forward to the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wide Open Sport Fishing also viewed

 
 

Been to Wide Open Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wide Open Sport Fishing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.