We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bitton Bistro Cafe

Bitton Bistro Cafe
82245 Overseas Hwy, MM82 Ocean Side, Islamorada, FL 33036
+1 305-396-7481
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Creperie, Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Charming French cafe in the heart of Islamorada! EVERY DAY FROM 7AM to 5PM Crepes, homemade Italian gelato, salads, sandwiches. French bakery and the best espresso! Kids corner, Free WI-FI and latest magazines for your review... Take out - Boat lunch boxes - light catering.
Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great variety of pastries as well as serving creeps, salads, and other foods. I only sampled a few pastries and they were delicious! Full espresso bar and gelato too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    55
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pricey but excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

So we went there one night and it had closed just 15 minutes before but had heard so much about it that we decided to go back the next day at the right time. The food was excellent including quiche of the day. The kids are both picky eaters but enjoyed the sandwiches they had. I had the soup and it was pretty good. The crepes were excellent. The service friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gem in the tourist trap that is the keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

this is a small restaurant/cafe in Islamorada in the keys .. it is approximately 1,5 hours drive from here to Keywest, so makes a nice little stop off if driving from Miami.
it is quite easy to miss, so look out for it.
we had a cappuccino, and 2 crepes .. one savory with swiss cheese, and one with Nutella and Strawberries.
they were excellent, and the cappuccino was also very very good.. it was a "hallo wake up" moment, and i can recommend it.
there pastries looked wonderful, and my wife had a danish ... which was made with puff pastry and she pronounced it really good.
the owner i think is Moroccan, and cooks / makes everything on site.. he was very very friendly and helpful, and even when our son was making loud noises (serenading everybody) he remained unruffled and helpful...
i can really recommend this place...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sandwiches to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Fantastic sandwiches! We got 4 to take on a boat trip in the Keys. Fast service! Hardly had time to gulp down a double espresso before these yummy sandwiches were ready! Brie and prosciutto ham with arugula was " tres bien"!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious French Restauarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Bitton has the best coffee in Islamorada. That being said, the rest of the menu is equally as awesome as Michel bakes each day and makes crepes that are to die for. The banana and Nutella crepe is truly an indulgence if you are looking for something a little sweet and somewhat decadent. The pastries are all wonderful, can't go wrong at this reasonably priced French cafe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitton Bistro Cafe also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bitton Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitton Bistro Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.