We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's just something about this food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Postcard Inn Resort Restaurant

Postcard Inn Resort Restaurant
84001 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
305-664-2321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 82 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“There's just something about this food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staying at the postcard inn for a few days and the food at the restaurant is amazing! We tried the mussels, baby back ribs, pulled pork, sweet potato fries, green beans and roasted chicken. Very happy with the menu selections and food. The staff is just as awesome as the food! Cool environment, great for families. Reasonably priced

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Destination Weddding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Super spot for 50 people and destination wedding. parked cars and enjoyed bars, bands, beach and pools.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Party Scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I had a quick bowl of soup at the small outside restaurant. Quick service and average food. After our dive we came back and had a few drinks at the outside bar and listened to some music. The music was pretty loud. This is a great place to go if you are in the mood to party in the afternoon or evening.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best location in the upper keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After having been here before, I was less than thrilled from the first visit. But it was on the tail end of a holiday. I chose to give them another chance followiing Labor Day holiday. I was upgraded to a beach side room and that made all the differance in the world. The room was way better than those that have not been renovated yet. Clean, refreshing, the best views I have seen since being in Hawaii or when I lived in Malibu.

I was not very impressed after my first visit to Postcard Inn but I prefer to give people, places and venues a second chance. I am sure glad I did that this time. They have made improvements and are working dilligently to maintain that progressive stance. As with most resorts or hotels in the Keys, there is always work or maintainancfe that can be done. That is just the nature of life in the Keys. The staff is always friendly from front desk right down the the grounds personnel. If you were to award stars for the personnel, they rate 5 stars on that alone. I have read a few negitive reviews about the staff here and just dont see it so one must consider the source on thouse. There are some people that you just cant please.

Is ther room for improvement? Of course there is as with any resort or hotel. Especially in the Keys. But The Postcard Inn is making strides to do just that and it was evident since my last visit here.

Would I visit here again, Thanks to Ben and his very friendly staff, YES, I will come back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Waited for an hour and food never came”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We waited for an hour and food never came, finaly we left!!!
But we've been there four times now, and ALL FOUR TIMES we've waited so long for the lunch, that we nearly walked out. Finally, the last time here, we did walk out after waiting 45 min. for just 2 orders of fish fry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postcard Inn Resort Restaurant also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Postcard Inn Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.