We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast just OK - pastries great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Bunz

Bob's Bunz
81620 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
305-664-8363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 82 Restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Description: We invite you to visit BOB'S BUNZ ISLAMORADA RESTAURANT & BAKERY for a great BREAKFAST, LUNCH or PASTRY that will soon become as much a part of your Florida Keys experience as basking in the sun or relaxing under a palm tree!We feature over 100 items on our regular menu, as well as "Daily Specials". Satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delectable Bakery treats. Choose from a wide variety of Fresh Baked Pastries: muffins, cookies, pies and of course our famous Cinnamon Bunz and Sticky Bunz... After all, they are the "BEST BUNZ IN TOWN"!
Toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Breakfast just OK - pastries great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Because the hotel we stayed at did not have a restaurant we ended up here for breakfast. Typical eggs/bacon/sausage/fries nothing to write home about. However once you are inside there is a delicious smell of baked goods. Good service in a clean homey atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    92
    60
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Micco, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We visited this little gem on the weekend after Thanksgiving 2009 on our way home from a Key West vacation. We had burgers and fries and took home two huge boxes of baked goodies and my husband bought what would become his absolute favorite koozie. Well last week I did the unthinkable; I threw out his koozie by mistake...I waited days to tell him, worried how he would take it. When I finally did he had the most pitiful frowny face ever. That afternoon I went on their website and looked at their online store...no koozies to be found, so I emailed the owner and all but begged for a replacement. She responded quickly and searched tirelessly for days, keeping me updated with her progress, then she emailed and said that she had found one and sent it to me by mail in no time. The look on my husbands face when he got the koozie this morning was priceless. Thank you Gloria and to all of you at Bob's Bunz.

Amber & Chris Neary

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummie Yummie Bunz in my tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Moment you hit the front door the smell of freshly baked desserts knocks your taste buds into submission . Wait staff ,cashier and all crew members are there to please the patron, bravo ..

The breakfast is huge and filling if you have 2 stomachs ... BUNZ are buttery huge fresh and sinfully delicious .

FUN and frolic awaits those who cannot resist the dessert counter and want to treat their tummies to pounds of good fresh baked yummies ... Coffee is superb .. two words FRENCH TOAST!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield hills, mi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Sweets were very good. Breakfast was greasy. So were fries. Would go back for the pastries, skip the food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The tower of french toast, one heck of a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

You will miss the best experience if you do not order the tower or FRENCH TOAST. Banana Bread French Toast with Layers of RED/WHITE/BLUE. Blueberry, Fresh Strawberries, Bananas, and whip cream. A triple Decker of delight. AHHHH.
Can't wait for breakfast, this is my sinful meal.
Outstanding Combo, if you add the BACON.
BIG Sticky buns and small ones too. Everything is great. BOB'S BUNZ, Islamorada Restaurant and Bakery. MM 81.9ish

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Bunz also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bob's Bunz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Bunz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.