We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp and grits - amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islamorada Shrimp Shack

Islamorada Shrimp Shack
81901 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL
305-664-8433
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 82 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Tavernier, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shrimp and grits - amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Someone recommended the shrimp and grits at Shrimp Shack, and I was not disappointed! They were fabulous! I also love their chicken or fish continental - a wonderful sauce with tomatoes, scallions and key lime butter. Delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    60
    25
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Totally A Waste of Time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

As a local, we try to support all the restaurants and try the new ones. We have been to the Shack twice. Both times the service was a joke. If you like Shrimp, then you can enjoy a meal, the rest of the menu is not inspiring. We feel there are just other choices more worthy in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great food. Great happy hour and drink menu. Staff is always happy and very nice and polite. Owners are great!!!!!! Chicken Continental is to die for. Also Grilled shrimp Alfredo is amazing!!! A must when your down in the keys!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Back at the shack again just to let everyone know I just had the best cheese burger I ever had with shrimp too.. Gotta come check the place out...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very American”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Local and tasty? We had lunch here a d there were plenty of locals which I think is a good sign.. I had shrimp salad, huge and tasty, my husband has a miles basket which héroe rally enjoyes, bit americano dineresue

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islamorada Shrimp Shack also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Islamorada Shrimp Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islamorada Shrimp Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.