We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's 2 - Islamorada

Shula's 2 - Islamorada
84001 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
+1 305-664-5300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 80 Restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located conveniently at the Postcard Inn at Holiday Isle, Shula's 2 is the premier restaurant for all types of dining in the Keys.Shula's 2 is a transition from a sports bar to casual dining with a more upscale menu. With Shula's 2 we offer Certified Angus Beef® SHULA CUT® Filet Mignon, New York Strip, and Ribeye (The "Cowboy") steaks from our Steak Houses in smaller portions, newly introduced Certified Angus Beef® cuts, such as the spice rubbed strip steak, and the Certified Angus Beef® SHULA BURGER® brand as a standard for all burgers. Newer, more popular salads and fresh seafood address all taste buds, such as our popular Seared Ahi Tuna Salad. Appetizers and sides are simple, yet complimentary to the menu items and served in large portion. Sweet potato fries, onion rings, enormous jumbo baked potatoes and the fresh asparagus are some of our most popular sides.Restaurant look and design strategy consists of some memorabilia and pictures celebrating local sports heroes and celebrities, including a 72 Miami Dolphin jersey and helmet. Also central to atmosphere are high-end flat panel screened TVs, dark woods and frames with spotlights, and pigskin walls. The bar becomes a place of socializing with wine and martinis for both business type groups or individuals looking for a warm atmosphere or a place to be seen. For private dining, there is great variety and flexibility with the menu items.
East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Ordered eggs benedict and the eggs came out with the whites running all over the place. I did not try one bite. The server never returned until my wife was done eating. He did offer me something else at that time but I declined. The did take the price off of my bill. Returned for dinner and ordered a burger medium well but it cam out medium rare. I could tell it was a good burger, just undercooked for my tastes. Once again the server never returned except to clear my plate. Never asked if everything was okay or not. Brought me the bill and I paid it without complaining.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    110
    71
    46
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Shulas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Menus were very dirty need to wipe daily. TV's could be numbered so u van change stations ,everyone wanted to take our plates when not finished. Food good. Price o.k.waited for the check too long...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

After having a bad experience at Wahoos, my husband and I just wanted food and drinks...it had been a long day of flights and traffic. We sat at the bar and our bartender Justin was great. Friendly and very personable. Drinks were good and food was good. We didn't get anything extravagant, just some quesadillas and burgers. The Atmosphere was nice and the people were good

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No service would have been better service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Four of us sat dwon for an early dinner. We were told our server would be over soon. We waited, and waited, and waited some more. The restaurant was not busy so it seemed odd that we waited for so long. The waitress arrived and took our drink order. Then a waiter arrived to take our drink order. When we told him a woman had already taken our drink order, the waiter got very angry, dropped menus on our table, grumbled about this was his table not hers and stormed off. After anither wait, the waitress came to take our order. She was upset saying that it wasn't "his" table. Still no drinks. To make a long story short...the orders were wrong, it took 10 minutes to get silverware after our food arrived, and most of it was cold. 2hours later we were able to leave. needless to say we didn't leave a tip. The restaurant may be close to Postcard Inn, but don't waste your time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Decent menu, good prices, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Not a lot of variety on the menu, but enough to choose from and the quality was good. Service was a little 'funky' as staff all felt like it was their first day, but nonetheless, it was pretty good. Had pork wings for an appetizer which was quite tasty and a buffalo wing salad. Salad was a very large (generous) portion. Hard to go wrong with a salad and they did a good job. Given that it's at the Postcard Inn I expected large prices, but they were well within the reasonable range.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 2 - Islamorada also viewed

 

Been to Shula's 2 - Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's 2 - Islamorada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.