We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, but pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Rain Barrel Artisan Village

The Rain Barrel Artisan Village
86700 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
(305) 852-3084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 49 things to do in Islamorada
Attraction details
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Neat, but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

They had some very neat things, but too pricey and the whole place smelled like incense. I got tired of seeing the "No Photos" sign, like the place was Area 51 or something. A bit too pretentious for my taste.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    98
    48
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“fantastic glass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Visiting the rain barrel village we found the most incredible display of glass art this lady is so talented worth a stop just to see her work

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice shops!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We did a stop here on our way to Key Largo. Found many nice things. Too many in fact. Had to limlt ourselves as to what we could carry back on the plane since we didn't want to deal with shipping. All were friendly and courteouus.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bring Home Something Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I found the shops here provided me with more than the ordinary gift to take home to friends and family.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cute”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Cute atmosphere with some good bargains. Loved my bathing suite cover up I bought but I do wish the cashier wouldn't have interrupted her personal phone call to wait on me. I had to ask about the price & I feel like I interrupted her!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rain Barrel Artisan Village also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Rain Barrel Artisan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rain Barrel Artisan Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.