We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in the keys!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle to your Saves list
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time in the keys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I was a little Leary trying a new location to visit but my husband and I stayed here for 7 nights getting a decent rate on line! Upon arriving it was memorial day weekend it was after midnight and the parking lot was full of drunk people!! I was very annoyed .. Saying that checkin was fast friendly and simple we were in room 622 with a king bed and a view of the fishing docks our room was very big!!! Nice tv and couch and a king bed recently updated and was clean !! we were the only unit on our side so we had little noise! You could hear the tiki bar band until 1 am but only on memorial weekend! The room- bathrooms small but function able plenty of warm water but didn't have an outlet ? The bed and pillows were very comfy!! Our main complaint was the air conditioning wasn't as cold as we'd like!!! The place has great places to eat !! Shulas has great food! Breakfast and dinner! A must try !! Good service and quick!! The beach is small but all are in the keys plenty of lounge chairs so you don't have to save them!! Plenty of spots to view the spectacular views of the ocean .. Great towels and bar at the pool!! Really was a perfect location you don't need to leave the resort!! Just stay away on memorial day weekend it's a huge party but by Monday we had a very relaxing week no craziness at All plenty of quite and places to be alone!! Location is ideal service was great and food excellent only complaints were the air conditioner the maid wasn't very good and the party on memorial day weekend! Other wise perfect!! I'd live to come backand will recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    399
    204
    124
    68
See reviews for
282
513
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Formerly Holiday Isle, the new and improved Poscard Inn was refreshing...The staff was wonderful, especially Tracie at the front desk. Rooms clean and spacious. And the view and location is perfect as always. Shula's Resturant could use a lil upgrade but everything else was great!

Room Tip: Second floor , second building by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Postcard Inn for a friend's birthday. We didn't really have an complaints - the bed was comfy, the room was clean and a nice size, the tiki bar was great at night and the beach always had available chairs.

The only thing I would suggest is maybe having some kind of late night food available. We were at the tiki bar and went over to the raw bar for food around 11 and the kitchen was already closed. Also, drink service by the pool and beach would be amazing.

All in all this is a really cute hotel and we would definitely stay again if the opportunity came up!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Got here Friday property is cute ,rooms are nice ,bathrooms in the rooms are disgusting like they ran out of money remodeling. Friday was great Saturday am was nice Saturday became the dregs of the jersey shore!! Drunk girls and guys being ridiculous and it was beyond loud
Sunday was the worst kids couldn't use the pool as there were so many drink 20 year olds it was just not good for families!!!!!!!!
Wouldn't come back during the holiday weekends!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was our first visit to the Postcard Inn. We had a large oceanfront room with a beautiful view of the water, oceanfront pool and beach. The balcony, from which we saw dolphins swimming one morning, had an extended roof so that you can enjoy the outdoors and the view in any weather. The resort has everything you need including 2 pools, restaurants, bars, marina, shops, etc. The Raw Bar has a large menu of casual food (yummy conch fritters) and beverages in a fun open-air setting on the water. The burgers at Shula's were very tasty. The warm oceanfront pool had plenty of room to swim while enjoying the view. The ocean (also comfortably warm) is also a good place to swim and discover small fish, crabs and other sea life. The many gathering spots (some with firepits, another with swings) on the large property provide areas to spend quiet time with your group or just the two of you away from your room. It was fun walking around the marina and looking at the boats. We also took a wonderful sunset cruise right from the resort. The cleanliness and attention to detail at the resort and the friendly small-town feel and beauty of the area will make us want to come back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary words concerning your recent stay with us.I hope that you will return soon and often.

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My second stay at Postcard Inn was even better than the first. The beautiful property is continually being updated and improved. There are many staff members tending to the grounds and rooms. I stayed in the "tower" where an elevator took me to a 4th floor room with awesome ocean view. Time was well spent wading in the shallow ocean shore and a lovely swim in the warm ocean pool. One of two large pools on the property. The day ended with drinks at the Tiki Bar preceding a sunset cruise boarded right from the Postcard Inn dock. There was even a conch blower on top of Tiki Bar to signal the end of the day as we returned! Several choices for casual eating fare on the property. Many restaurants to explore very near the resort offering seaside or bayside views.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in fact have returned. I hope to welcome you back soon!


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Rooms were ok but bathrooms need more work. The lady that checked us out agreed that they have major issues. Water was either hot or cold no inbetween.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding the bathroom water temperature controls. We will determine which room you stayed in and have a plumber look at the controls and repair or replace if necessary. Shower and bath water temperatures are very important part of your stay. Thanks again for bringing it to our attention.

Please come back soon!

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.