We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best In The Keys!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ma's Fish Camp

Ma's Fish Camp
105 Palm Avenue, Mile marker 81.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036
+1 305-517-9611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our restaurant atmosphere is warm and friendly. Our food is prepared delightfully light, healthy and flavorful. Our seafood is grilled with lovely toppings - and if you desire fried, we fry in rice oil for good health. We do have delicious, made in house desserts including our Awarding winning traditional Key Lime Pie, German Chocolate Cake and locals favorite Hummingbird Cake. MA's also has a desirable Wine and Beer menu.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Simply the Best In The Keys!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family spent eight days in The Keys on a mission to find the best conch fritters and key lime pie that they had to offer. Ma's Fish Camp was, hands down, the best. The conch fritters were delicious and the key lime pie was so good, I made the family stop on our way out of The Keys to pick up one last piece for the road. Their key lime pie has a meringue topping that is out of this world. We also had a piece of the hummingbird cake which was just as divine. With a family of ten, we had just about everything on the menu and each one of us was raving about how delicious each entree was. I had the fish tacos and feel like I could eat them everyday and not tired them. If you're anywhere near Ma's and you love food, you owe it to yourself and to your family and friends to stop in for a meal. To top it all off, the prices are more than reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    204
    58
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Seafood pasta, super!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Absolutely the best seafood pasta dish I have ever tasted. Just the right amount of lemon!

Service was fast and friendly and overall experience very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food Good Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Family style place - not serving wise but presentation wise as in NONE - but good tasting food - good value but not my first choice...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Zancudo
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Strawberry Shortcake EVER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stopped in here for lunch on our way back from a short vacation in Key West . . . this was the best food of the whole trip!! We had a few disappointing meals in Key West but this more than made up for it. Very friendly staff, though not much ambience. The art for sale (by local artists) on the walls was fun to look at while we waited for our meals. My husband and I are big on sharing so we did the Ma's Fish Sandwich and the Coconut Shrimp (appetizer) and both were excellent. That said, the Strawberry Shortcake was so good I almost cried (and barely wanted to share!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best meal during our vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here the last night of our vacation in Islamorada. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The shrimp and grits, conch chowder and fish tacos got rave reviews. We shared the strawberry shortcake and LoVED it! Hands down the best we've had!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma's Fish Camp also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ma's Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ma's Fish Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.