We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Days

Lazy Days
79867 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
305-664-5256
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 83 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had lunch at Lazy Days after diving, food was good, beer was cold and the view was even better! Service was excellent, good value and nice people!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,149
    510
    173
    72
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and a beautiful spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

After reading many trip advisor reviews of where to eat on the water in Islamorada, we chose Lazy Days. We were so impressed by the delicious food, outstanding service and exceptional water front views! Our table was right on the sand on the water! This will be one of our regular stops.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food / service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Food was a wow factor!!! Yummy!! But come on the wine was double the price you would normally pay in store.... To be expected... Will return. Service excellent !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I went off shore fishing and brought the fish we caught to lazy days. They were super nice and prepared it for us in 3 different ways (grilled, fried, and blackened). We sat on the patio out back and had a wonderful view of the water. I would recommend it to anyone in islamorada!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“My Traditional First Stop in the Keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been coming to the Florida Keys for many years, often staying at a condo in the Marathon area. On the way down, Lazy Days has become a traditional stop for lunch and the obligatory Bloody Mary. The food is good and service is very fast but what keeps me coming back is the great view out towards Hawk Channel where water colors range from nearly white to aqua to blue, with tints in between. It is the first glimpse I get of tropical type waters similar to what you experience in the Bahamas, and from their second floor outdoor dining area, the view just melts your cares away.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Days, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.