We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Bay Resort
Save
You added Coral Bay Resort to your Saves list
75690 Overseas Hwy, MM 75.5 Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Islamorada
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Islamorada is one of our favorite areas of the Keys and we love to try the different small hotels and inns. It was our first time to Coral Bay Resort. Sort of off the beaten path as it'is south of the main area of Islamorada but it's quintessential Keys. The hotel has 17 rooms right on Florida Bay and sits on a large property. It's relaxing to walk the grounds and there are many places to sit and ponder the mysteries of life (or not). There's a dock which can hold a couple boats and a nice lagoon with a sandy beach where kids can safely swim and the parents comfortably watch. The rooms are good size and the size of the flat screen TV will please any TV lover. The rooms in general are just a bit tired but quite comfortable and spotless. We had the kitchenette which had a microwave, full size fridge and stove. Very functional. The staff was very friendly. We had gone for the Thanksgiving weekend to get away from the craziness and it worked. Very relaxing and a great place to hang out or use as a base to explore the surrounding areas. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    37
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
54
71
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brevard,NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in December 2013....we found the rooms to be clean and the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We rented fishing poles and fished from the pier.We caught as many fish here as we normally do on the charter fishing boats. We rented bicycles from a local bike shop and enjoyed the generous bike paths that run in front of the hotel. We biked to Robbie's and fed the tarpon and we also biked to Ann's Beach and enjoyed the scenery.
We will definitely go back to Coral Bay Resort.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-5 and 15-16 have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Where to start hmmm, this place is the most relaxing place I think I've ever stayed at, the atmosphere around the resort is 1 of piece and quite , the rooms are clean , the room we had had a full kitchen which for us was perfect, the people that run the resort , angie and lynne are just great and nothing is to much trouble for them , also the staff are very friendly .the grounds are kept in great shape , very tidy with no litter anywhere to be seen , the pool area was always clean and there were plenty of towels for use at the pool or beach area.the fishing off the dock is pretty good with many different types available , all in all this is a gem and we have booked to return next year , keep up the great work guy's you have it sussed , mel

Room Tip: Any room but no4, I want that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place was recommended by family in Chicago Heights, IL. Wow, what a beautiful property. It wasn't rooms on top of rooms, it was more like having your own small cottage. Everything was clean and tidy, and the beds were so comfortable. The landscape around the property was amazing. I loved the idea that you can cook either in the kitchen or right outside your door on the grill. The staff especially, made our trip more enjoyable. Angie, Linda, and Tony were so pleasant. We will definitely be back to the Coral Bay Resort!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Just spent 3 days in the Keys. This is THE place to stay! Great people run this little resort. If your plan is fishing, the location and room is PERFECT!!! I would stay there again if there is vacancy but it wont be long until the word gets out about this little gem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days and it was great. The location was perfect. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean and cute. Everything worked and was great. This his defiantly the place to stay. The rooms where a nice size and the kitchen was good also. It makes you feel at home. I loved it here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We came from Chicago and this place had what we needed dbl beds, pool, bombfire, fishing poles, kitchen, fridge and staff that talked to you like your friend not a customer. Thanks Linda and Angie for a great time. I will go again to Coral Bay Resort Islamorada Florida.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bay Resort

Address: 75690 Overseas Hwy, MM 75.5 Bayside, Islamorada, FL 33036
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Islamorada
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy beach, heated pool, free dockage and ramp. Efficiencies, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom Apartments. Unspoiled and unhurried, the Coral Bay Resort preserves an informality and grace that other keys can only distantly recall. We invite you to join us and our many other long-time guests this year for a step back into a simpler, more relaxed time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Bay Hotel Islamorada
Coral Bay Islamorada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.