We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Save
You added Ragged Edge Resort & Marina to your Saves list
243 Treasure Harbor Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had the motel room and the other couple had the 1 bedroom suite. We don't spend much time in our room, but found it very clean and comfortable. We thought we were getting 2 double beds but only had 2 singles but they were comfortable. The friends room was great. Had a kitchen area with small dinning room and 2 double or queen beds along with a screened porch/patio area. The whole resort was exceptionally clean. Our friends have stayed there for the 3 year now. They love it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Monson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We originally thought the place looked a little sketchy at first glance. The very friendly staff person showed us our room - what a pleasant surprise! It was completely remodeled and immaculate! had full kitchen, dining area, not much for a living room, but had a great porch. Pool was heated and clean, nicer beach then the place we ended up at. It's on the ocean side, which is what we preferred and was close to alot of restaurant and boats/jetskis. Very mad we chose somewhere else. We will be back. No negotiating the price, but it was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here with my friends for one week and had a great time. The location is perfect and quiet and all rooms are on the ocean!! The pool is warm and clean and the staff is very friendly. One of the managers assisted us in renting a boat for the time we were there and told us about great fishing spots and other places to explore. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom were all very clean. Overall, great place! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleflowerjme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We loved this place. We only stayed 2 nights, breaking our journey up the Overseas Highway. Our small suite was near the dock so we could sit and watch the birds fishing in the Ocean. It is very different from the places run by hotel chains and seems to fit in perfectly with the whole laid-back atmosphere of the Keys. Apparently Islamorada is famous for its fishing but we were quite content to sit by the sea and talk to fellow guests while watching pelicans and sunsets.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite on the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyPoundLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice place. My only dissapointment was that they no longer offer boats. Perfect place to go if you are looking for relaxation in a quiet, beautiful location.

The kitchen was nicely stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. The beds were comfortable. Overall very nice. Price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in late November and it was a pretty good experience. The place is a bit dated, but fits in with the Florida Keys atmosphere very nicely. The place was clean, with daily change of toweling. The property includes boat docks, and a fishing areas only 2-3 minutes away. We saw a manatee swimming right at this area. A fish eagle that was perched on a low coconut tree right above us (see photo) gave us a great show — it swooped down and grabbed a fish righ off the water, then flew into some mangrove trees. Awesome! Coconut palm tress and plumeria trees are on the property and give the place a nice tropical touch. Keys weather in November is awesome...70s high and no/low humidity. The management is friendly. The only issue I had was that the unit did not have a microvave oven. Had everything else, including pots, pans, eating untensils, fridge, and paper towels. Even without the microvave, I'm rating it 5 star. Hope the management reads my review and buys a microwave for the unit. They are very cheap these days. This is a great place for exploring the Keys, we went diving, deep sea fishing and kayaking and had a great short vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shueberdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A great place run by Mike and Rhonda, to whom nothing is too much trouble.
A glorious setting, perfect for exploring the upper Keys
The rooms are excellent - immaculately clean and well equipped - very reasonably priced.
I will certainly visit again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_allen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
6.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#2 of 13 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Moorings Village and Spa
The Moorings Village and Spa
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#8 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#9 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 2,435 reviews
2.4 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing