We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Save
You added Ragged Edge Resort & Marina to your Saves list
243 Treasure Harbor Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had the motel room and the other couple had the 1 bedroom suite. We don't spend much time in our room, but found it very clean and comfortable. We thought we were getting 2 double beds but only had 2 singles but they were comfortable. The friends room was great. Had a kitchen area with small dinning room and 2 double or queen beds along with a screened porch/patio area. The whole resort was exceptionally clean. Our friends have stayed there for the 3 year now. They love it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    39
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
90
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monson, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We originally thought the place looked a little sketchy at first glance. The very friendly staff person showed us our room - what a pleasant surprise! It was completely remodeled and immaculate! had full kitchen, dining area, not much for a living room, but had a great porch. Pool was heated and clean, nicer beach then the place we ended up at. It's on the ocean side, which is what we preferred and was close to alot of restaurant and boats/jetskis. Very mad we chose somewhere else. We will be back. No negotiating the price, but it was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here with my friends for one week and had a great time. The location is perfect and quiet and all rooms are on the ocean!! The pool is warm and clean and the staff is very friendly. One of the managers assisted us in renting a boat for the time we were there and told us about great fishing spots and other places to explore. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom were all very clean. Overall, great place! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We loved this place. We only stayed 2 nights, breaking our journey up the Overseas Highway. Our small suite was near the dock so we could sit and watch the birds fishing in the Ocean. It is very different from the places run by hotel chains and seems to fit in perfectly with the whole laid-back atmosphere of the Keys. Apparently Islamorada is famous for its fishing but we were quite content to sit by the sea and talk to fellow guests while watching pelicans and sunsets.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite on the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice place. My only dissapointment was that they no longer offer boats. Perfect place to go if you are looking for relaxation in a quiet, beautiful location.

The kitchen was nicely stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. The beds were comfortable. Overall very nice. Price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in late November and it was a pretty good experience. The place is a bit dated, but fits in with the Florida Keys atmosphere very nicely. The place was clean, with daily change of toweling. The property includes boat docks, and a fishing areas only 2-3 minutes away. We saw a manatee swimming right at this area. A fish eagle that was perched on a low coconut tree right above us (see photo) gave us a great show — it swooped down and grabbed a fish righ off the water, then flew into some mangrove trees. Awesome! Coconut palm tress and plumeria trees are on the property and give the place a nice tropical touch. Keys weather in November is awesome...70s high and no/low humidity. The management is friendly. The only issue I had was that the unit did not have a microvave oven. Had everything else, including pots, pans, eating untensils, fridge, and paper towels. Even without the microvave, I'm rating it 5 star. Hope the management reads my review and buys a microwave for the unit. They are very cheap these days. This is a great place for exploring the Keys, we went diving, deep sea fishing and kayaking and had a great short vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A great place run by Mike and Rhonda, to whom nothing is too much trouble.
A glorious setting, perfect for exploring the upper Keys
The rooms are excellent - immaculately clean and well equipped - very reasonably priced.
I will certainly visit again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragged Edge Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.