We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Rehearsal Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Turtle Inn

Green Turtle Inn
81219 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33070
305-664-2006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 82 restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Our Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness, delicious food, fantastic staff, and warm ambience. We had a fantastic time and are looking forward to returning each time we go to the Keys!
Thank you again!
Amanda and Danny

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    344
    155
    68
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sticky buns!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The outside of this place is decieving-the sign (like so many others down there) looks like it is from the 50's, therefore at first glance, you would most likely just drive right by. A waitress from another restaurant suggested we have breakfast there, and so we did. They had some yummy specialty coffees (carmel macchiato!) and the most incredible looking sticky buns! They were a little dry, and overdoused with sticky sauce, but they were still a treat! I would suggest the cinnamon buns from Islamorada Bakery over these for sure, but breakfast was good, service was dynamite, and the decor on the inside was beautiful and modern.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Awesome brunch and great service! No view but food is definitely worth the stop. I've had breakfast here on several occasions and am always impressed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleTracker, Public Relations Manager at Green Turtle Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
EricZ,

Thank you for your review of the Green Turtle Inn. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your food and service while dining with us. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast after seeing it advertised on Key TV. We were blown away. The size of the portions was huge and the food was oh so good. We had seen these huge sticky buns on the way in and had planned on splitting one but, were so stuffed after breakfast that we couldn't. The service was great as well. Already have plans for next trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleTracker, Public Relations Manager at Green Turtle Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
PiratesKully,

Thank you for your five star review of us at the Green Turtle Inn. Thank you for letting others know about your experience here. It's always great to know past customers are planning their next trip back. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Best breakfast anywhere. We stayed across the street & ate here 3 out of 5 days & wished Id eaten here the other 2. We also found their package store very convenient and the Outfitter store was great, especially for fly fishing supplies.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleTracker, Public Relations Manager at Green Turtle Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
EKolbkW,

Thank you for a great review of us here at Green Turtle Inn and for making us your breakfast stop while staying in Islamorada. Thank you for letting others know that we are a one stop shop for food, spirits and fly fishing gear. Eat Drink Shop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Turtle Inn also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Green Turtle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Turtle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.