We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hog Heaven Sports Bar

Hog Heaven Sports Bar
853 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
(305)-664-9669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 82 restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go to the keys about 6 times a year. Every time I visit hog heaven because it is, by far, the most fun. At noon, you have a great view of the Atlantic. At 3am, you have a great experience of people letting lose and having fun. The mechanical pig is hysterical!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    125
    98
    38
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DETROIT, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We always stop here for lunch when making our way through the keys. This time, we even stopped on the way there and back. The view is beautiful and the food is great! Try the rum punch for a drink...yummy! They also have a private beach area which is small but paradise like that you could go lay down and enjoy your drink. Really...I could just spend the day here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I actually stopped here to use the restroom last night, as there was a line at the restaurant we'd eaten dinner at, and we saw this place on the way back to the hotel. Who knew we'd end up staying for 4 hours!!! We played darts, drank delicious drinks, and I rode the mechanical hog! I even bought one of their shirts and Koozies! What a fun Friday night in the Keys!

The staff was very friendly, something I didn't expect at a "biker" bar. They were all friendly, approachable and cordial and the service was fast.

Wish we were here longer so we could go again!!!! Definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great music...Great Drinks.....Great food... A+++++++++
If you want to have a great time go there! bring your boat or drive up me and my friends had lots of fun!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice stop to or from key west!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stopped on our way from key west to Naples and was pleasantly surprised! Place opens at 11am and close at 4Am. I can see it being a great late night bar! We however stopped on at 11am. Enjoyed seasoned peel and eat shrimp, conch chowder (pronounced conk, say it this way otherwise they know your a tourist!!) and Arnold palmers while staring at the water and small beach are that is adjacent. Key lime pie wS tasty too. Best part is save your Scraps! You can feed them to the fish and they go nuts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Heaven Sports Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hog Heaven Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog Heaven Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.