We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical college bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hog Heaven Sports Bar

Hog Heaven Sports Bar
853 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
(305)-664-9669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 82 restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“typical college bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Perhaps it was the night we stopped by but on Sunday night it was hip hop night with a bunch of wanna be's. It reminded me of my college days, drunk chicks on the bar dancing and white guys trying to step. Haha. The bartender and security were nice. There was an outdoor area and an indoor area with a wrap around bar and 2 billiard tables. Fairly average prices. Open til 4am.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    125
    99
    38
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Fish Sandwich ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went here first night in Islamorda and were very pleased. Great prices food was really good . The Fish Sandwich may have been one of the best I have ever had Fish was so fresh and it was huge!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

They have a good priced happy hour here. A/c inside and the outside bar is right on the water,Bring your bug spray. Nice local crowd. I would go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Never been to the keys before and we wanted oceanfront dining. We were so hungry we just wanted to stop and this seemed like a good tucked away spot that had outdoor dining. The food, service and everything was just great! We sat outside by where the boats come up to dock. Service was prompt. You deffinitely got what you paid for! Food was great and the atmosphere was family style which was nice but if you wanted to dine inside you could tell it was a place you wanted to have fun and a few drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Popular Waterfront Bar and Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hog Heaven is an ecclectic waterfront bar and grill with ocean access and space to tie up your boat while you grab a bite or quench your thirst. There is seating inside and out and Hog Heaven is a favorite with locals. Burgers, sliders, shrimp and wings are all great. Generous happy hour specials on beer and well drinks. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Heaven Sports Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hog Heaven Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog Heaven Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.