We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hog Heaven Sports Bar

Hog Heaven Sports Bar
85361 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
(305)-664-9669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 83 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It is just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

regular place with good prices for drinks. The music is not that good but it is OK. The place close at 4pm so it is a good option at the islan

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    144
    51
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice view, good drinks in back bar.,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The drinks and atmosphere at the bar/restaurant in back of the place is very nice, people are friendly. However, they allow dogs back there, which I don't care for.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Recommended to us by a road side vendor, we were hesitant and wanting seafood. But it was fantastic, staff were the best, setting was perfect, and my fish tacos were spicy and scrumptious. I'd definitely go back there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just plain fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stopped in to watch a ball game. Turned out to be a really fun, very reasonable. Worth stopping in for a bite!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
1 review
“What a Great Change!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have been going to Hog Heaven for over 5 years now, I live in Miami and I go to the keys at least twice a year. Initially, I started going because of the good energy and beautiful view, In all honesty the food and service was NOT what made me come back. However, this year (2013) I went in with my boyfriend and my dog Sophie (not expecting much) and WOW! what a difference! I asked the waiter if there was new management and of course it has changed, the manager was absolutely looking to assist us since we stepped in the door. The waiters were always attentive and looking to satisfy us every step of the way, Sophie got a nice cup of cold water and even a piece of Bacon! The food was outstanding, like never before (fried onions and fish fries were delish!) and of course the atmosphere and view always great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Heaven Sports Bar also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hog Heaven Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog Heaven Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.