We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have had 4 meals here so far. Very casual setting with a dining porch right next to a my bike rental place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ana's Cuban Cafe

Ana's Cuban Cafe
1222 White St, Key West, FL 33040-3388
(305) 296-4707
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 365 Restaurants in Key West
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
new york
Top Contributor
700 reviews 700 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“I have had 4 meals here so far. Very casual setting with a dining porch right next to a my bike rental place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Cafe Con leche is what I associate with Key West and Ana's is great. Cuban and American breakfast treats. Then lunch--all kinds of sandwiches, delicious iced tea and you can get the cafe con leche with ice. Fruit salad to order. And salad-yummy lecttuce, tomato, onion, avodado and fish - grilled - yum. Reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    65
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Eaterie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great staff who cannot do enough for you and the food is real Cuban with those great flavours and portions are huge, the rice is the tasted I have ever eaten and the back beans are to die for. This place is always busy so I recommend that you make a reservation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VEgas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I wanted to like this cafe more but ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

One of the things that I have enjoyed most about Key West has been the Cuban influenced food - Pan Cubano and Cafe con Leche will be missed when we return home to AZ. I had heard good things about Ana's and I wanted to really enjoy it, however I can only give it a 'middle of the road' review.

Pricewise they are the same as the Cuban Coffee Queen but the quality isn't the same. The con Leche was nice but the breakfast sandwich was pretty sparse with the cheese and sausage although the bread was fresh. The americano coffee was pretty dreadful. Freshly squeezed orange juice was tasty but had been made with no care as the pips were left in the bottom of the cup.

The location is nice for some people watching at the quiet end of town, but the pigeons were everywhere and it was obvious they they left their marks on the benches and wooden tables - as they are disease ridden pests, it wasn't conducive to a relaxing, fun breakfast experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate two great breakfasts here. The lunch and sandwich menu looked phenomenal. This is a must do place for low priced local fare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great cuban sandwichs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The cuban sandwich was great. Coconut drink was a nice touch but the breakfast was nothing extraordinary. Just some eggs on a very big cuban bread.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ana's Cuban Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ana's Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ana's Cuban Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.