We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for playing pool.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stick & Stein - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stick & Stein
2922 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4012
305-296-3352
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for playing pool.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Nice place, good for playing pool. Food don't recommend. In general fun place. Could be cleaner all around. Smelly restrooms.!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place for football Sunday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my buddy's just got stationed here about a month ago and with football here we needed a place to watch all our games and drink beer and have some food. Well we found it!! Stick n Stein was great and we found the best wings in Florida!! Our bartender alison was slammed but we never went thristy! She had the best attitude out of all the bartenders and was on her game!! Yes its smokey but its an awesome little dive bar with every game you could think of!! Be back this coming Sunday and probably every Sunday till seasons over and bringing even more people I totally recommend this place and make sure you find Alison cause your experience will be the best and you will always have a ice cold beer in your hand!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not much to look at”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We needed a place to watch the Bengals beat the Browns game and and found this place over in a corner of a shopping center. When we first walked in you could tell they allowed smoking and it looked pretty rough inside but I needed to see the game so we sat down. I walked up to the bar and asked if we had a waitress and she said no and to put our order in there and they would bring it out to us. The burger that I had was very good and the shrimp my friend had was also very good. The beer was average priced but the happy hour was a better price. I would over look everything else and go back just for the food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Looks Ain't Everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went to Stick & Stein to watch NFL Football. I have to agree with most people here, the atmosphere was probably the worst I'd experienced on the island. It was dark, smokey and nothing close to inviting, but the food was excellent...the beer was cold...the waitress was very attentive and the price was the cheapest eatery I'd found so far, outside of fast food! Not a place I'd highly recommend, but I would go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't do it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We call it "Smoke and Choke" for a reason around the island. If you want to inhale a years worth of second-hand smoke in 1 hour, hang out with derelicts, or buy some drugs then by all means...go. I wouldn't even send the rudest tourist here as a joke.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stick & Stein also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stick & Stein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.