We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner with great food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harpoon Harry's

Harpoon Harry's
832 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6656
305-294-8744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Put in Bay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Diner with great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

You can get breakfast all day! The food is consistently good and servers are great. Love everything from the omelets, to the Country Po Boy and the Cuban Mix sandwich is so good. One of our favorite breakfast spots in Key West!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    122
    42
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We walked around Duval Street and the surrounding streets and decided to try this hidden gem. We actually ate here twice during our stay. The first night we got breakfast for dinner and the second day we went back for lunch. The décor was really cute. The food was good diner food and the prices are great! You can only pay with cash here so make sure you go prepared. The owner walked around and spoke to each table.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Atmosphere was cool key west. Food was typical breakfast diner food and tasted good. No complaints. Decent food and affordable. Some breakfast places here are 10-15 for pancakes and stuff. So at 6-9 bucks a person it was well worth it....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"I Don't Recommend It"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The service here was great, unfortunately the food was not.
The other three people in my party thought the breakfast was just okay, I thought mine was inedible (breakfast croissant sandwich).I left hungry and would never go here again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Diner Amazing Bloody Marys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Harpoon Harrys is a great no frills locals diner. Located at the Bight, Harrys is the place you want to be to ease into the day with one of their perfect Bloody Marys (as spicy as you want it) and a wide range of breakfast staples. I have never been for lunch of dinner but I am sure they are just as good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harpoon Harry's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Harpoon Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harpoon Harry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.