We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Mass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Mary Star of the Sea

Saint Mary Star of the Sea
1010 Windsor Lane, Key West, Key West, FL 33040
3052941018
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 84 attractions in Key West
Type: Churches/ Cathedrals
Attraction Details
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Attended 10:30 mass with a surprisingly large crowd. Great service, beautiful church, a very relaxed experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    46
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have to say it's amazing that key west has never been destroyed by the recent wacky weather events we've been having. On the trolley tour i learned that locals will pray to her here to protect the island! Must be working.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a beautiful church. The mass at 10:30 must be popular because it was packed! Arrive early to grab a parking spot and visit the cute gift shop. The gift shop has a lovely variety of items. My boys had fun picking out prayer cards for their teachers! The doors in the church were all open and the breeze was awesome! This is a must visit!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Saint Mary's Church”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Quaint, small, intimate, perfect for a wedding, especially if you have ties to the sea. Visit the grotto.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breezy, Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Walk right in one of the wide open windows. Take a few minutes to relax. Nice place to think wonderful thoughts away from the hurry-scurry of Key West. I had to make a three block effort to see it, but glad I did. And it made the Catholic section of the cemetery more meaningul.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Mary Star of the Sea also viewed

 

Been to Saint Mary Star of the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Mary Star of the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Saint Mary Star of the Sea to your Saves list