We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Mary Star of the Sea

Saint Mary Star of the Sea
1010 Windsor Ln, Key West, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-294-1018
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 186 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to mass on Christmas day and it was a beautiful experience for our family. The Basilica is simply stunning and the decorations were soo pretty. We took a few pictures after mass and I will treasure this memory always.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    77
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The church is beautiful and mass was wonderful. We're been to mass here several times and it is always very special.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Basilica for Prayer and Reflection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The interior of this church was beautifully decorated for Christmas and open to the public. What a peaceful spot just a short walk off Duval Street,

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Christmas Mass in Key West is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

There is nothing like going to Christmas Mass in The Keys. So nice to not be bundled up to go to church. Beautiful church.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Catholic Church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice church with roosters running around the grounds. We bought some religious articles from their store on the grounds.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Mary Star of the Sea also viewed

 

Been to Saint Mary Star of the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Mary Star of the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.