We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and dinner - both winners!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AZUR Restaurant

AZUR Restaurant
425 Grinnel Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-2987
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
AZUR Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 381 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Conveniently located in the heart of old Key West, AZUR Restaurant is the locals" and visitors' favorite for creative, Mediterranean cuisine. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the cool blue dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. AZUR is within walking distance of most guest houses and hotels, and also has free parking. For a completely unique dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West.
Pasco, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner - both winners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days in Key West, we came across Azur while on a bike ride and we came back the next day to give it a try. The lunch menu had lots of tasty options and we were quite pleased by the quality and tastiness of our choices...so later when we were choosing our dinner restaurant we decided to just go back to Azur - so without reservations we showed up for dinner and they had a special dinner event scheduled but we were still offered outdoor seating (which is what we preferred). It was a great night. The atmosphere was wonderful, our servers worked wonderful together and our dinner was delicious - thank you!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    177
    55
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Key lime pie stuffed french toast.. I'm sold!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

While staying at the Eden House, we had a delicious Sunday brunch at Azur. I don't have a big sweet tooth but I absolutely love key lime pie. So we decided to share the key lime pie stuffed french toast as appetizer. They were amazing! My bf had the cured salmon eggs benedicts and I tried the snapper benedicts. Wow. So delicious. Pair that with mimosas and it was a perfect Sunday afternoon. Service was great and the seating area is lovely. To top it off, they deliver lunch to the Eden House pool! Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place to eat. We had the grilled rib eye ciabatta and the crab cake BLT and they both were amazing. They also have great mimosas. Awesome service and great atmosphere. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The keylime pie, stuffed french toast is a must get if you're in the keys. My suggestion would be to share it though and order yourself some eggs or fruit to go with it. Service was so-so. Another table was seated after us and served before us. But I'd totally go back because breakfast was that good. Our friends also went back for dinner one night and were happy with that experience as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Key West, and we visit Azur every time we drive down to Key West. Our latest couple of visits were just weeks ago. They have outstanding food and service. Not once would we rate this place under 5 stars. They serve many Mediterranean dishes, but have a variety of entrees. Everything is very fresh. On our last visit, we ate snapper that was caught that very same day! The home-made gnocchi is delicious as well as the grilled whole branzino! I must mention the great charred octopus, which I never thought I'd try or even like! Azur is a small place that is quiet and romantic, and off the busy path of Duval.

I don't understand a previous reviewer who rated this place as disappointing. We were also at the Annual End of Summer party, along with many others, and couldn't believe the amount of delicious food being served for one low price. There was lamb, ribs, a variety of gnocchi, fresh fish, sausages, octopus, shrimp, variety of cheeses and appetizers, plus desserts! The dinner, as always, was amazing.

If you enjoy good food, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AZUR Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to AZUR Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AZUR Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.