We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice oasis in Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Save Saved
You added Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice oasis in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is situated just at the entrance to Key West as you come from A1A so it is not in the middle of the Duval Street Hubbub. But it is pleasant and typical Marriott. The pool is very nice and relaxing with bar and restaurant service. The rooms of course clean and comfortable and cool in the tropical heat. The hotel has a free shuttle service down to Duval Street which is convenient and a nice cost saver. Also saves you from having to find parking which us no easy task. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    368
    147
    66
    43
See reviews for
274
797
31
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but was directed to this vendor for a waverunner tour of the island by my hotel service desk. They were absolutely right!! The will pick you up and return you to your hotel, they have early morning runs with cheaper rates for the early risers. I had Gregg as the main guide and Chris as the follow-up the pack person and Matt back at the sign-in desk. Gregg was wonderful!! Patient with a newby like me who took awhile to get the hang of running one of those things. As we stopped at each group-up point for a bit of local info, he would always ask everyone how they are doing and clearly wanted everyone to have a good time. He even helped folks by taking pictures of them with their & most amazing, for those of us who didn't bring a camera for fear it would end up in the bottom of the sea - that would be me - he took pictures with his own phone and e-mailed it to me. As I somehow lost all of my other pics - his kindess is the only way I have a memory of my time on the island. Great service and the staff clearly enjoy what they do and working together. A great time - you gotta do it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We're glad you had such a good time on your jet ski tour and I have passed your comments on to Billy, the guys really do a great job. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We reserved one of the presidential suites for the last two nights of Fantasy Fest. Naturally the placed was packed. The room was very nice and very clean. Although our icemaker quit working during the night, the maintenance folks were very attentive and brought in a large bag of fresh ice pronto. Another issue which became a non-issue was immediately addressed by Ms. Uma - a truly lovely person. Dmitry at the front desk was also top notch. The onsite restaurant came highly recommended but since they didn't open until 5:00 PM we were directed to the poolside bar. That was very disappointing food. We enjoyed the pool from the far end to be away from the loud music.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I hope you had a great Fantasy Fest while here; I will pass your comments on to those you mentioned as well as to our F&B manager concerning your experience at the pool. We regret it was not up to your standard and will try harder, we take all comments seriously it is the only one can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed in one of their beautiful suites, nicely furnished, impeccably clean.......very comfortable, quiet and peaceful. All levels of service were superior from housekeeping, to pool attendants. Wait staff in the breakfast dining area were polite and extremely accommodating. The beach is very small but well kept. The location is not in the busy part of Key West, but it has a free shuttle service to Duval Street, (drop off is right in front of Jimmy Buffett's Margheritaville ). We enjoyed dining and touring on Duval Street, and returning to this hotel for total relaxation after a night on the town. This is a fantastic place to stay if you enjoy beautiful balmy weather in a totally relaxed atmosphere. We loved it here.

Room Tip: Stay in one of their suites for a special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your great comments, the staff really enjoys reading what our guest have to say and it makes us happy to know you enjoyed the hotel as well as our island while you were here. Key West is a place like no other and great for relaxing as you did, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in a Presidential suite, ocean view 10/23-10/27/2013. Rooms beautiful, housekeeping wonderful, pool are great.Shuttles ran on time, would like them to run later than the 11:20.We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, no champagne on check in as we are just plain old guests.I think a porter for bags would be the only improvement I would suggest and the front desk was a little distracted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your remarks and I hope you enjoyed Fantasy Fest while you were here; we enjoy seeing everyone has such a great time. I will share you comments with staff and let me know when you return and we will make sure you get that champagne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here early Oct, 2013 for our 30th wedding anniversary. I can't say anything too nice about this hotel. The "beach" was maybe 200 feet long and not very pleasing to the eye. The pool was on the small side for such a large hotel. Road construction, which we were not informed of when booking the hotel, made pulling into the parking lot tricky. The standard room was on the small side. The closet doors could not be fully opened due to the fact that the work desk was in close proximity to the doors. The only good thing about the room was the fact that the bath tub was very deep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I'm sorry the beaches in Key West are man made as this is a coral island with no nature sand due to the reef off our coast, we have tried to offer a place to tan while here; they are not at all like the beaches of Sanibel you like. The road construction you mention is actually past the hotel and now that the road is open to two way traffic it is moving much smoother. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay as we do try to help everyone enjoy our relaxing island but we will try harder should you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wonderful hotel, from the champagne at check-in, to the smiles at check-out, everything was wonderful! Ron was awesome taking care of everyone's needs at the pool. Serving fresh fruit and a cool spray on our feet, while soaking up the sun. A+++++. The shuttle was always on time and very convenient. The drivers did an amazing job. Manny was very informative during the ride to Duval. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We will definitely be back to the Marriott Beachside!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a 3 bedroom 3bathroom suite on the second floor facing the pool. BEAUTIFUL!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you we're glad you enjoyed your stay while here, one of our goal is to help you enjoy our island and make it a memorable vacation. I will let Ron know you enjoyed your time at the pool too he does a great job. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.