We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

From our airport shuttle pickup to our breakfast on our departure date, everything was great. Jeff, at the front desk aways friendly (and busy) upgraded us to a suite and it was amazing! Comfortably bedding, powerful and spacious shower, kitchen nicer than my home kitchen!! Nice pool area, attentive Marcus there to get you a boat drink when you're thirsty, small beach area right off pool. Shuttle to Duval Street very convienent, running every hour.
We hope to return with our family sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation as we work hard to make it special so when we get comments such as yours and share them with the staff it is a congratulation. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    391
    157
    72
    44
See reviews for
299
844
35
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic stay for a long weekend with the family. We get down to the Keys several times per year and therefore have some benchmarks.

The facilities are new and nicely kept, the staff is attentive (by any measure and esp for the Keys). The units are closer to Condos then hotel rooms.

The property location is perfect if you don't want to be stumbling distance to Duval and the crazy of Old Town Key West.

Dining on property is far better than any "usual" hotel fare and in fact is competitive with any establishment in town.

The pool is acceptable and the beach is passable, by Key West standards they are both 1rst rate but dont expect large resort type facilities.

Overall a very good property with great staff.

Room Tip: If views matter be sure to upgrade to Gulf View rooms, however non-Gulf View rooms are a great value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family get away; we are on the quieter side of Key West and do offer complimentary shuttle every hour back and forth to Duval St. Our restaurant Tavern N Town is very popular with locals so it is always nice to hear great remarks from vacationers too. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just returned from a trip to the Key West Marriott Beachside Resort. I stayed for one night and absolutely loved the property. When checking in I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite overlooking one of the gardens. The perks of having status!

The pool, food, and beach (rare for the Keys) were great. Only negative is that it's a hike from Old Town, especially with the project on Roosevelt Blvd making it only one way. The hotel does, however, have a shuttle running every half hour (I believe) that takes you there.

I would stay here again if I find myself in Key West.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade -- they might just give it to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Though your visit was short we are please that we exceeded your expectations while here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Recently stayed for friends wedding and paid for the dinner reception at hotels Tavern restaurant.
The service was disorganized and the food was worse . Not one guest said their food was good.
One guest became violently ill after eating a salad with raw fish . He ended up in the hospital for one week. He became ill within 6 hours of the meal so I feel certain it was due to that meal .Also the next morning I ordered room service because we were in a time bind, I am a non meat eater and I asked if they could make the Denver omelette without ham- they said of course- but arrived full of ham. I was furious esp after sending my food back at the reception and eating one bite of the
second 30 dollar entree which was dry and cold.
The front desk was very rude when we checked out.
Cara the wedding planner did a great job . personally I wouldn't stay here again and I am a Marriott awards member.

Room Tip: The rooms only have king size beds which forced us into taking a 2 bedroom suite Nice size .floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of these problems as the wedding planner who was at the function was not aware of any issues. We will investigate and address them as our restaurant, which is very popular with locals, prides itself on service and food quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so.fl.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were able to book this room pretty much at the last minute for a road trip week-end down to the Keys for The Petersons Harley Davidson week-end. The room was very nice, very clean and a really comfortable bed. Upon checking in, we were greeted with complimentary Champagne. Will for sure stay here again on our next week-end getaway.

Room Tip: Being from florida, we have found that almost all the hotels in key west are over priced for what yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We're glad you came to Key West for the bike weekend as it is really a fun time for both locals and visitors and we work at showing our hospitality to everyone so I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend & were greeted with a very pleasant & courteous staff. From the glass of champagne when we walked in to the efficient check in at the front desk. When we got to our room my husband did not like the accommodation so he called the front desk & we were quickly upgraded to a beautiful suite. Everyone goes out of their way to make it a pleasant experience & they even offer free transportation into town. I
I would definitely recommend it & would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It is important to us that every guest has a good experience while visiting Key West and our staff works hard to make that happen so thank you for your comments and for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

First class. Loved the suite with spiral stair case to the roof for viewing beautiful Key West sunsets. The hotel was beautiful. Has to be one of the top places to stay in Key West. Away from the craziness of Duval Street, but close enough you can get there quickly. The pool was big and very nice too. Worth every penny. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Parking is sheltered, not exposed to the elements, which is good. Get a suite with the balcony spir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we're happy you had such a good time we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.