We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you know what your paying for!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Make sure you know what your paying for!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott property is on the Northwest tip of the island as you drive into Key West. This translates to about a 10 to 15 minute drive with the construction going on on US1. The room was a beautifully appointed King BEDROOM and I emphasize bedroom as this property is actually condo style but booking through Priceline they sell you a king bedroom for the night which can actually be combined as part of the bigger condos that have the kitchens etc. My problem with this is that this was not made clear through Priceline and the discount did not make up for this shortfall.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry the room was not described to you completely, I suggest you use Marriott.com as it is guaranteed the lowest on line prices for all bookings and each room even has a graphic design layout on our site. I do hope you had a good time while in our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    430
    171
    81
    51
See reviews for
332
926
38
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very spacious, private and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bigggest bathtub I've ever seen in a hotel!! Great salt water pool and a jacuzzi tub open 24 hours a day! The free shuttle ran at the top of every hour, with very knowledgable drivers. (Manny was wonderful!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your suite as we try to make sure it is appointed with everything you might need while away from home, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room was very nice, private and quiet. I did not like that there was no view and it was so far away from all the fun stuff. The free shuttle only runs once an hour and a cab costs about $20 one way. The pool area and bar were restful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We appreciate your comments and happy you had a relaxing stay and sorry if the shuttle service was not convenient to your schedule as we try to make it work for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed there on the Labor Day weekend in 2013 and it was a great stay.
Room was big and clean, bathroom had a huge tub.
Great pool with salt water and a jacuzzi tub.
Location is not great, need a bus/cab/car to get into town where the action is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you used our hourly shuttle to Duval St. as it saves on parking fees or cab fares and we make sure everyone gets there even when it is busy. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rooms were spacious and bed was ultra comfortable. Biggest hotel bathtub I have ever seen!
Free shuttle is a bit of a joke, as it holds maybe 25 people and there is a line of 40+ waiting. Pool was nice, though could use some cleaning. "Beach" wasn't somewhere to swim... It's a sea wall you can look at the gulf and get sandy at.
Staff were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we do share all comments with the staff; I did want to let you know though that we do have two 25 passenger buses and two 14 passenger vans that we use as shuttles so when one fills up we pull another one into position for loading. We make sure that everyone needing the shuttle service is taken care. Again thank you for your comments and we do hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights over Labor Day weekend and the rooms are amazing! We stayed in a 1BR pres suite with a staircase going down to the pool area. The rooms have all travertine floors, which I prefer for allergies/cleanliness. The kitchen is more than equipped with a Sub Zero fridge, microwave, and kitchen aid range and dishwasher. We didn't cook, but it was nice to have the glassware and big fridge/freezer with icemaker in the room. There is a washer/dryer which was nice because I didn't have to go home with any dirty clothes! You have all the convenience of a really nice condo, but with daily cleaning service, turndown, and resort ammenities. I would say the only dissapointment was the fact that the sofa was not a pullout. It was my fault for not reading the occupancy details, but the staff got my 7 year old 2 pillows, a sheet set and a blanket for the couch.
As for the resort, it was not super big and we had no problem getting chairs by the pool. I did not notice a spa. There is also a little watersports stand at the resort and the guy that was there was super friendly. We did enjoy one meal at the "Tavern n Town" restaurant and although it was pricey, it included free breakfast the following morning with a promo. We used the shuttle to go down to Duval St everyday. This was a real convenience as 4 miles = 15 minutes in Key West and we didn't have to search for parking. The only thing negative I could say about our stay was that the pool was dirty the first day we got there (Friday) it had a film and layer of dirt on the surface in the corner and there was tons of sand at the bottom. I was clean the rest of our time there. Overall, it was a relaxing trip at a quiet and peaceful property. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the features of our suites. We look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good hotel, great staff, bus into town at night.

The only problem was that the outside door to our room (there are two rooms inside the outer door) was faulty and could have really hurt a young child or older person with its shutting power. The room cleaners also came at various times from early in the morning to late in the afternoon.

Would recommend it to anyone. Great pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments as we share every one with management and will address the strength of the door closures which are actually required for safety. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.