We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Suites rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Suites rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything but delayed check-in was excellent. The rooms are great, the service very accommodating and there's a shuttle every hour day and night to and from Duvall street. It's also very close to airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    439
    175
    83
    52
See reviews for
340
946
38
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, NC
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel was everything you might want from a Marriott and more. We were greeted with a glass of champagne to toast the sunset.......nice Key West tradition. The hotel is rather spread out into various wings so it is easy to get disoriented. There is a daily charge for parking ("resort fee") but this is pretty standard in most Key West hotels but not all from previous stays so check. Key West is repaving the major road in front of the hotel and this will go on for many months so although easy to get in....not to easy to get out especially if you want to head back North.........ask them for directions if you are leaving KW. PS: We got a Great Priceline rate.

Room Tip: Get a map.........layout in multiple units/buildings can be confusing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

i picked this hotel based on the web site and was somewhat disappointed. their is major construction in front of the hotel which makes it difficult to get to the center of key west. The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the on site restaurant was very good. The pool area is very nice and the "beach " should not be confused with the main beach in key west. it is a semi private sandy area if you are not up for the construction traffic to the main beach...... i was somewhat disappointed by the actual room- we were not even offered a different room when i told them that it was my 50th even though i am very active in the rewards program due to business travel. oh well next time i will try a different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay at the Key West Marriott Beachside was great. The hotel suite was large and luxurious with a nice water view. It is a couple of miles from Duval Street where everything is, but the free shuttle was very convenient, and the driver Manny made a great tour guide. Paddleboard, jet ski, and kayak rentals are reasonable and right on the property. The only downside we found was the pool. It was beautiful with an outdoor bar, but there were no open chairs. People were very rude and put towels and magazines on the chairs early in the morning to save seats, so they'd have them when they eventually made it to the pool. If it's a regular occurrence, the hotel should step in because it really took away from our experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Bachelor party weekend, we got the presidential suite and it worked out perfectly. The view was great, service was great, cleanliness great! Dock on the water to sit and relax. Nice pool and hot tub area. Free shuttle: great! What's not to love? GREAT!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a beautiful property. Very clean and well maintained. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a presidential suite. The suites are beautiful and well equipped. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast everyday of our stay. It is not by Duvall Street but has a complimentary shuttle service that is very handy. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Head, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I checked into this hotel on Dec 26. The place was busy as we entered the lobby, but the registration process went promptly and efficiently as Marriott usually does. I had to call down to change the first room we were given as it had a low, handicapped accessible shower, but the front desk was pleasant and promptly sent a bell hop over to move us to a different room. The second room was fine, with usual flat screen TV and wired and wireless internet connectivity. Although they are not actually in the "heart" of downtown Kew West, they provide a free hourly shuttle from 8 AM until 11:20 PM that delivers and picks you up from it. This is actually a plus in our opinion as we enjoy the peace and quiet at night. When we were checking out to move on to another part of the Keys, they volunteered to drive us to our car rental location to pick up our car (the car rental place messed up and did not pick us up as they were supposed to do). We couldn't be happier with this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.