We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Time in Key West at the Marriott Beachside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Glen Head, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Time in Key West at the Marriott Beachside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I checked into this hotel on Dec 26. The place was busy as we entered the lobby, but the registration process went promptly and efficiently as Marriott usually does. I had to call down to change the first room we were given as it had a low, handicapped accessible shower, but the front desk was pleasant and promptly sent a bell hop over to move us to a different room. The second room was fine, with usual flat screen TV and wired and wireless internet connectivity. Although they are not actually in the "heart" of downtown Kew West, they provide a free hourly shuttle from 8 AM until 11:20 PM that delivers and picks you up from it. This is actually a plus in our opinion as we enjoy the peace and quiet at night. When we were checking out to move on to another part of the Keys, they volunteered to drive us to our car rental location to pick up our car (the car rental place messed up and did not pick us up as they were supposed to do). We couldn't be happier with this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    391
    157
    72
    44
See reviews for
299
843
35
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a great time at this beautiful resort. The room was a bit small after coming from the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale. But the service was excellent and the staff was just great. The Restaurant was very good and the morning breakfast was excellent. I like the fact that we were just far enough from Duval Street. The Shuttle service was excellent and you must say Hi to Manny. He was the best.

Room Tip: Ask for the room near the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here during the Christmas season in December of 2011. Very nice place, with many amenities. They had jet-ski rentals right on their property so that worked out very well for us. We used our Marriott points so were pleased with our two-night stay before we headed back out to South Beach, Miami. Pool was nice, and the suite was very roomy. Typical high-quality level at this resort that one comes to expect with Marriott.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony facing the pool and ocean is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during an extremely busy vacation week so paid a premium price for a regular room!

Room: The room itself is nice but on the smaller side. As everybody else recommends, the suite is a better option here however, wasn't an option for us. Also, the rooms with the resort (pool) view and the ocean view are sold at a premium price. I wanted to extend my stay however, due to the jacked up prices couldn't really afford to! The hotel and room are well maintained as they are nice and clean.

Location: The hotel is located right at the north end of Key West, right when you enter Key West so it is away from Duval street, which is the heart of Key West. It was typically a 10 min drive from here to Duval Street area. The shuttles from the hotel leave every hour but, the returning shuttles are run every hour and 10 or 20 I believe.

Dinning: We were not impressed by their restaurant. We had dinner and breakfast their during our stay.

Service: The poolside restaurant service was good.

Overall, it was good stay but, will opt for something closer to Duval street next time.

Room Tip: Opt for a suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makarska, Croatia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a fabelous experience with Marriott hotels in the Gulf region this hotel was not living up to my expectations of the more luxurious marriott, but by all means a nice hotel. the beds were hard, the covers a little thin and the pool needs cleaning. An average service makes it an awerage experience, but maybe something I will try out once more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there over Labor Day weekend. What we liked was that the hotel is at the entrance of Key West and away from Duval Street. They provided a free shuttle service which was convenient. The shuttle drivers were very helpful, taking us to locations off their route. The hotel room and service was excellent.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for four nights. The room was gorgeous and the staff were all helpful and attentive. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant one night and the meal was wonderful. Breakfast every day was delicious. We have a child that loves nature, so the sandy area was perfect. She was happy for hours finding puffer fish, baby barracuda, horseshoe crabs, etc. and even received a wonderful lesson about using her new net. We were also able to rent a kayak - a nice surprise. I was stunned, however, when fire alarm testing went on for HOURS - for two days. The first day it started around 10am and was still going when we left the 'beach'/pool around 2pm, and the following day it also lasted for hours. I realize this was probably something they couldn't control. I can block out traffic noise and tantrums but hearing spurts of alarms every 2 minutes over and over and over and over again was awful. I could even hear it when we were way out on the kayak. I couldn't believe that no one from the hotel came over to explain what was going on, offer an apology for the noise, or offer an appetizer or drink as compensation for having to put up with it. The second day we finally asked and the pool waiter initially joked it was "zombies". When he realized we weren't laughing he explained the testing and said it "would be over soon". We said "But it's been two days" and he just repeated himself. When we checked out, again, no mention of or apology for the disturbance. It was obvious the staff was just ignoring it and hoped guests would, too. When something out of the ordinary, annoying, and disturbing is happening at a hotel, the manager should be able to come up with a basic plan to address this with guests. Having a staff member walk the perimeter of the pool/sand every few hours to simply say "We're sorry for the disturbance" would have gone a long way. Saying that while handing me a drink/app voucher would have impressed me - and this review would have been very different.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.