We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, Great people, Great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Irmo, South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great rooms, Great people, Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Incredible rooms, all staff went out of their way to accommodate us. My only criticism is with the Hotel name. While there is a sand beach, there is also a retaining wall and signs that say do not get in the water. If you are looking for a beach resort to let the kids ride the waves, this isn't it.

Room Tip: 1 BR suites are HUGE and very comfortable incl a full kitchen and DR with table & 6 chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank your for your kind reveiw. We hope you choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    391
    157
    72
    44
See reviews for
299
843
35
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel for our honeymoon in October 2010. We got the room using Marriott reward points, so I don't recall the price of the room. The property was great, and our room was the largest hotel room (or rather "rooms") that I've ever stayed in. Our room included a full kitchen, dining area, living room area, balcony, bedroom, and bathroom, with a jacuzzi and shower. The space was larger than some of my friends' apartments in Manhattan. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool, hot tub, and bar. The only downside of the hotel that I can think of is the location. It isn't right in the heart of Key West, but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus for the short (about 10 minutes) ride to Duval Street. I would definitely stay here again if in Key West.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your review. We hope you celebrate your next anniversary with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

My family and I are loyal Marriott Reward Members and have stayed at amazing Marriott Hotels over the years. In all of our experiences we have never been treated so rudely as we were at the Key West Beachside Hotel. One example, my wife, children (8 and 10 years old), and I rented Kayaks from the hotel. The first employee had us fill out the forms and select life jackets. As we waited down by the beach for the kayaks a second employee came and took the life jackets back. He informed me we did not need life jackets, shouting "it's not the law". I informed him regardless of "the law" I wanted life jackets for my children. As it turns out the reason he didn't want to provide life jackets was because he needed them for the jet skis he had rented out after we booked the kayaks...he didn't have enough jackets for all. I called and informed the Manager about the issue. I was told the rentals are not part of the Marriott (yet all the employees at the rental center wear Marriott uniforms). If you are looking for a fun and safe family vacation this is not the hotel for you. I have never written an online review and never even complained about a stay but I think families should be aware of the issues here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your review. Although the Jet - Ski company does not work directly for Marriott, they are certinaly representatives of our hotel. We apologize for the way you were treated and belived that the owner of the jet-ski company has contacted you directly to discuss the situation with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011 via mobile

We didn't know until we checked in that all the standard rooms face the passageways. So the standard rooms are not that great, though the soft furnishings and bathrooms are nice - but the rooms are not large. For the standard room, at that price, I wouldn't stay there again. It's a nicely air conditioned box, really. We paid to upgrade to a one bed suite, which was lovely, and faced the water. The pool area is ok but not amazing and does smell a bit like lots of little kids have gotten a bit over-excited in it, by the end of the day. My husband went down at around eight am as well, and it hadn't yet been cleaned. The restaurant is pretty fancy looking and the service is good, but the food isnt worth the price. The entetainment is two people and a synthesizer, which seemed pretty retro. HOWEVER, staff are very helpful everywhere and there's nothing really wrong with this place, it's just bland and priced a little over the odds form what you get.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your review. Our standard rooms are very comfortable but they have no view; they look out to the open air walkways. We describe this on all websites and it is indicated in the hotel confirmations. We do have lovely one, two and three bedroom suites with a view which we are glad you were ablt to enjoy. We have different live music nightly in our restaurant but usually it is a piano player and live singer. The food is rated one of the best in key west with prime rib as being one of our specialties. We appreciate all of your comments and do hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Very nice rooms, some rooms have great views some do not, staff was very nice and pleasant. Only draw back is that Duval street is a little bit of a ways from the hotel. Some might like this more because the Marriott does not have the loud noise from the Duval crowds!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your review. Every guest has a different need for when they come to Key West. If you are looking for a hotel that is quite and a quick ride to the "action" we are the place for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gas City, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were so happy we didn't stay down on Duval Street with all the hustle and bustle. Exactly what we needed was some down time and quiet. Had a rental car, so we could come and go to Old Town whenever we wanted - only a 7 or 8 minute drive. 1 bedroom suite overlooking the pool was perfect. Very spacious and even had an extra half bath, full kitchen and laundry. Pool was gorgeous and service at the bar was great. We drank Dragon's Passion and was able to grab a secluded cabana. Would stay here again. Add on 1 or 2 more bedrooms if needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last July also and the service was much nicer then. The hotel is beautiful and it's a wonderful place to stay, just a few things weren't up to par this time. We stayed in the 3 bedroom presidential suite which is amazing. The only complaint was the floors, they weren't cleaned very well even after housekeeping just left. But that's small potatoes. The thing that bothered me the most was the service. A little rude and inpatient this time. We spent a lot of money to get there and to stay there and a little more hospitality would have been nice. Needless to say, we would go back again, the hotel is just beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for letting us know if the issue you experienced. It is comments such as these that assist us in improving our service and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.