We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dante's a fun place to enjoy key west” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dante's

Dante's
951 Caroline St., Key West, FL
305-293-5123
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Pool side drinking & dining with happy hour Mon-Fri 4-8pm. Poolside DJ every weekend, tons of locals pounding shots - this is Key West’s premier public pool to get hammered at! 15TVs
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Dante's a fun place to enjoy key west”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Dante's is a great spot. Their pool is very nice and the staff are great. The food is average to slightly above average bar food. The drinks are nice and they have live music frequently! Great spot to enjoy the Key West vibe and weather and spend an afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    141
    46
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great pool with drinks and food served poolside. DJ stars early with blasting hip-hop & electronic music.
Would love to have heard a little Bob Marley
Note: most ppl don't get out of the pool to pee.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Young Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were checking this place out for our pre-Ferry home trip that loaded at 5 pm. It's a great area on the water that has a pool, lots of seating and good food. Unfortunately, the day we were there, a Sunday late a.m. a couple of local lads were at the bar and the language was atrocious. We stayed for a draught, and since the bartender didin't intervene, we departed for other harbors.... and found the Schonner Bar for lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Brook, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Took too long to bring food!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped here for dinner because the seafood menu looked good. We each picked a seafood entree.. you could pick a type of fish they were serving and have it made 1 of 5 ways... I had seafood linguine,, it was good, had about 3 clams, 3 shrimp and some calimari floating around in it.. Over priced for what we got. Has a decent atmoshere... outside dining along the wharf, but also next to a pool with waterfall... crazy happenings there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The menu is diverse with lots of great choices. Service was steller. The Key West shrimp were so fresh and the beer icy cold. The only negative to me was other patrons brought in the large dogs to the bar area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dante's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dante's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dante's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.