We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-5394
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 361 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Key West for my mom's 60th birthday and Latitude's was our last and best meal of the trip. The view is really beyond description and we had a table inside! The food was delicious and the service was great. The skirt steak melts in your mouth. The boat leaves promptly on time so make sure you are at the dock on time. We sat at the bar after dinner and had another cocktail. Cell phone reception is spotty, which is one of the reasons we stayed a little extra. It is nice feeling like you are cut off from reality for a few hours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    1,213
    260
    102
    64
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mastic, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to Key West. The restaurant is a 5 minute boat ride away, and makes for a perfect romantic dinner. The atmosphere was perfect, and the food was even better. My wife and I had some of the best steaks we have ever eaten, and a few drinks for about $150, which we both felt was a good price for this caliber of an experience. This is the place you surprise your wife with for that special day in Key West

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant was beautiful. We were seated right up front facing the sunset. There were tiki lights lit all around which just added to the tropic feel, along with the palm trees. The food was amazing. I can't say more about the wait staff, they were very attentive to all your needs. I will definitely go back next time I'm in Key West.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Amazing Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

One of my favorite times I've ever been to a restaurant. The food, service, and view were amazing. You do get what you pay for, it was expensive, but this is why you are paying for exceptional service and delightful foods.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best view for dinner ever. Well worth the effort to make your way to this restaurant. The food was well prepared and our server was the best we had on the island.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.