We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular food and spectacular view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-5394
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spectacular food and spectacular view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Skip watching the sunset at Mallory Square (although when in Key West, you have to go and watch it in the square at least once to say you did it). Make a reservation and head straight to Latitudes. After a short boat ride, you are on a pleasant island overlooking the sea enjoying awesome food and cocktails. Even if your reservation is not at sunset, you can come early or stay late to soak in the views. The setting is pure unabashed Florida island charm. The food is simple yet amazing and the drinks are tasty. The staff was very attentive - wonderful service. The next time I am back in Key West, I will go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,483
    328
    126
    78
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Words can not describe this place..but I'll try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Latitudes is THE best view and food combined in Key West. We could not have asked for a better atmosphere, view, price or service! Katie, the outside bartender, is AMAZING! Loved her and her drinks. My husband and I both had the beef tenderloin --it was like butter. Delicious and perfect. We shared the flour less cake for dessert and couldn't have been happier. We had the most romantic and amazing experience on our last night in Key West (9/8) celebrating our anniversary. We can NOT wait for our return for the food, the view and service!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsonsburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's hard to describe Latitudes, other that to say it is an experience you will never forget. Since it is not "in" Key West, but on the far side of an island across from Mallory Square, just getting there on the launch unique. Reservations are required in order to just get on the launch. When you arrive, the restaurant, staff and the food are all first rate. The bar is outstanding and the service is 5 star. If you go for lunch, ask for Dan. He's outstanding. Be prepared to pay a little more, but also be prepared to have a fantastic experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

There was NOTHING to dislike! My husband arranged this dinner for our honeymoon. Was unique to take a boat to dinner. The drink our waiter recommended (key lime something) was so good that my husband had to order one. The dinner was spectacular (my husband had grouper and I had scallops). Both are highly recommended. And don't miss out on dessert.

Have to give a shout out to our waiter, Tyler. And if you pre-arrange, get a table as close to the water as possible. I have an amazing photo that I was able to take from our view. Special place. Great memories.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must when you go toKey West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

They offer you parking at the Westin Hoel,which is great for Ket West andnthen you take their lauch to Sunset key to their resturant.

It is an experience to eat on the beach, enjoy excellent food and service

o not pass this up

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.