We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Diversion with great Key Lime Coladas.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-5394
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Diversion with great Key Lime Coladas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Although you have to call ahead for reservations, it's worth the trip out to Sunset Key and Latitudes Restaurant. If you are going for dinner, call well in advance. Breakfast and Lunch require reservations but are easier to get. Had brunch the first day we were here and went back for lunch on the last day. Food is excellent. You take the boat from behind the Westin and cruise across the harbor to Sunset Key. Serene and elegant setting and excellent service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,323
    296
    113
    67
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The best restaurant I have ever been to! We did not know it was on an island so we missed the boat to be in time for our reservation. They were able to call from the Westin and fix our reservation. We were at a table right in the beach! Amazing food, service, and atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible food and incredible view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Latitudes during our recent visit to Key West and we were not disappointed. We caught the water taxi around 5:45 pm for our 6:15 reservation. The boat ride was short but enjoyable. Once we arrived, we were immediately seated in the inside dining room. There is also an outdoor dining area but since it was hot that day, we opted to eat in the a/c. As we watched the sun slowly set in the distance, he ordered their mango martini and I ordered a glass of Malbec. We both ordered the mixed greens salad which was tasty. For our entree, he ordered the short ribs, which he LOVED and I ordered the grouper. It was perhaps the best piece of grouper I've ever tasted and the filet was HUGE (I managed to choke it all down anyway!). We were so full after dinner that we didn't order dessert but the menu looked fabulous. This is a pricey place to eat, but we knew that going into it so we weren't shocked at our bill which came to $155 (including tip). It was definitely worth the money and we would return in a heartbeat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Truly like being in Carribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you've done any waterfront/beachfront dining experinces in the Carribbean, then this is very much like that. Simply gorgeous restaurant and location and is the best place to view the sunset in KW. Do not be scared off by the "food is merely good" reviews as the food is in fact excellent, just not maybe the "best you ever had" -- but the location will be. Hard to imagine a more beautiful waterfront setting east of the Mississippi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunset Dining at it's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you'e had the opportunity to enjoy sunset from Mallory Square, take a change in perspective, and book a reservation through the Westin for the free ferry to Sunset Key, and their wonderful restaurant on the island. While they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner, we have only had the opportunity to enjoy dinner at this unique location. The ferry ride is a short 7 minute trip, goes past Mallory Square, so you get to see all the people but avoid the crowd. Ferry service runs on the half hour and delivers you to the restaurant dock. Be sure to request a table on the beach, with white linens and a spectacular view of the sunset and armada of sunset sailing cruisers, without the hubbub of a crowd and nothing to spoil the setting of the sun. Torches, romance and great food all add up to an exceptional dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.