We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-5394
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What a location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The place is geogeous..white linen..artfully presented..prices are on the highest side of key west fare..which is in line with every other big city i have visited...nice wine list..the fish was fresh..the stone crabs were wonderful ..but at $60 a pound hardly something most people would try...you have to take a ferry to this private island..which requires planning..

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,329
    296
    113
    67
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Make this a point to visit when in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

From the sunset out at the restaurant to the food, this was one of our favorite places to eat and watch the sunset while in Key West. Don't miss this location. The dinner will be pricey, but it will be worth it because of the flavors and a helpful staff. The only caveat is that eating outside will be cold if it's a windy day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was great! We went for dinner on a Saturday Night and you must have reservations, or your not allowed on the boat over there! It's a island of the western end of Key west and the view of the sunset is amazing. The food was great, I highly reccomend it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere; less than stellar experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Bartender was great and signature margaritas were delicious! Food and ambiance were great, but service was a bit disappointing. Wine was served un-chilled, wait for bill was over 15 minutes, and server was distant and stiff. Great place for watching the sunset and fine dining outdoors.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Romantic & Delicious together!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Took the ferry over to Latitudes on my 1st night in Key West. This was my 2nd visit to Latitudes but it wouldn't be my last if I can help it. I think it's the perfect way to start a vacation there because it naturally forces one to relax. Sitting by the water, outside, with great service & delicious food. What else could you ask for in a dinner experience?

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.