We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful restaurant just off of Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
245 Front Street, Sunset Key Cottages, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-5394
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 406 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful restaurant just off of Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Latitudes is the restaurant located on Sunset Key, a 7 minute ferry ride from Key West. Key West was bustling with activity, and Latitudes was a welcome respite from all the crowds during Thanksgiving week. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and has a prime location with tremendous views. There doesn't seem to be a bad seat in the house. The food is excellent and the variety of drinks was ample. The prices were high as expected for this type of restaurant. You must have a reservation. You reserve the ferry time. It's every half hour on the 1/4 hour. We took the 12:45 ferry for lunch. We enjoyed it so much we booked the 5:15 ferry for a sunset dinner later in the week.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpro2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Latitudes is ro-man-tic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The location is amazing. You must make reservations and the take a boot at the Pier 29, that leaves every 30 minutes at the 15th and 45th minutes. The travel is very fast, due to the short distance. You will arrive to a beautiful place. Sand, light blue sea, tables at the beach, great service and excellent food. But the menu is simple. Burgers. Sandwhiches.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mapavemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Romance and Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We planned our romantic dinner at sunset. We'd read so much about the setting....we knew it would be fabulous.....and it did not disappoint! One of the most beautiful restaurant views in the world!

What we were not prepared for was the outstanding food. People had said it might be just so-so. Ours was fabulous! The lobster bisque was the best I've ever had and the Cuban pork tostadas (?) appetizer was absolutely one of the best appetizers ever!!! The pecan crusted grouper was excellent and the key lime pie was to die for!!! Eric, our waiter, offered superb service and great recommendations. A must in Key West! We are going back again on this trip!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gigitexas525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning staff by name. We're glad we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fine Food and Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

You need to have a reservation with Latitudes to be able to catch the ferry to Sunset Key.

It was refreshing to have folk's happy and ready to serve you when you show up with a reservation. The setting by the ocean adds to the great dining experience at Latitudes, also. I had their delicious grilled Florida lobster, which I heartily recommend. They also have an excellent choice of desserts and I would suggest you try their Beignets. I thought I would never get them down, but they were so delicious, there was no way I wasn't going to finish them.

In closing, the prices for dining here are not cheap, but I left feeling very satisfied from eating a great meal at a very relaxed pace and great service, too.

I know that I will return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tropicdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice romantic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Location is great, short boat ride over to Sunset Key, food was very delicious but pricey. Enjoyed the crab and lobster sliders and lobster bisque. Plan your reservation at sunset, it's beautiful and romantic!! Would definitely go again next time we are in Key West.

Helpful?
Thank LouMC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing