We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful restaurant just off of Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-5394
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Bloomfield, MI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful restaurant just off of Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Latitudes is the restaurant located on Sunset Key, a 7 minute ferry ride from Key West. Key West was bustling with activity, and Latitudes was a welcome respite from all the crowds during Thanksgiving week. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and has a prime location with tremendous views. There doesn't seem to be a bad seat in the house. The food is excellent and the variety of drinks was ample. The prices were high as expected for this type of restaurant. You must have a reservation. You reserve the ferry time. It's every half hour on the 1/4 hour. We took the 12:45 ferry for lunch. We enjoyed it so much we booked the 5:15 ferry for a sunset dinner later in the week.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,332
    297
    113
    67
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Latitudes is ro-man-tic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The location is amazing. You must make reservations and the take a boot at the Pier 29, that leaves every 30 minutes at the 15th and 45th minutes. The travel is very fast, due to the short distance. You will arrive to a beautiful place. Sand, light blue sea, tables at the beach, great service and excellent food. But the menu is simple. Burgers. Sandwhiches.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Romance and Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We planned our romantic dinner at sunset. We'd read so much about the setting....we knew it would be fabulous.....and it did not disappoint! One of the most beautiful restaurant views in the world!

What we were not prepared for was the outstanding food. People had said it might be just so-so. Ours was fabulous! The lobster bisque was the best I've ever had and the Cuban pork tostadas (?) appetizer was absolutely one of the best appetizers ever!!! The pecan crusted grouper was excellent and the key lime pie was to die for!!! Eric, our waiter, offered superb service and great recommendations. A must in Key West! We are going back again on this trip!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning staff by name. We're glad we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Fine Food and Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

You need to have a reservation with Latitudes to be able to catch the ferry to Sunset Key.

It was refreshing to have folk's happy and ready to serve you when you show up with a reservation. The setting by the ocean adds to the great dining experience at Latitudes, also. I had their delicious grilled Florida lobster, which I heartily recommend. They also have an excellent choice of desserts and I would suggest you try their Beignets. I thought I would never get them down, but they were so delicious, there was no way I wasn't going to finish them.

In closing, the prices for dining here are not cheap, but I left feeling very satisfied from eating a great meal at a very relaxed pace and great service, too.

I know that I will return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice romantic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Location is great, short boat ride over to Sunset Key, food was very delicious but pricey. Enjoyed the crab and lobster sliders and lobster bisque. Plan your reservation at sunset, it's beautiful and romantic!! Would definitely go again next time we are in Key West.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Latitudes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitudes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.