We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try their ice cream --- FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key Lime-N-More

Key Lime-N-More
424 Greene Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 296-9515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 60 shopping in Key West
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try their ice cream --- FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Their ice cream is so good! One scoop of coconut, topped with one scoop of key lime. My favorite dessert (besides the Key Lime Martini at Alonzo's $4 during Happy Hour) in Key West!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pie and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Heard about their key lime pie and decided to give it a try. It was fantastic! Even though it was late in the day, the staff was extremely friendly. Even Mallory the schnauzer! Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Yummy Key Lime Sauces, Foods, Drinks, etc.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The shop is really fun, we had very nice customer service and purchased several yummy items today like Key Lime coffee, sauce for food and more. Can't wait to shop with them on-line at home after our trip as well.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent key lime pie on a stick dipped in chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is a very small shop, barely large enough for a line of people in and out. I ordered the key lime pie on a stick dipped in chocolate, it is great, especially for those who don't particularly like plain key lime pie.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you can't have my wife's key lime pie, this one's darn good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I have yet to taste a commercially produced key lime pie that's as good as the ones made by my Florida native wife. I suspect part of that is the traditional recipe she follows (with the egg yolks in the pie's custard uncooked except by the acid in the limes), but her pies got me hooked on the concept, so when in the Keys with friends and family, we hunt for the next best thing. We believe we've found it at Key Lime 'N More.

We got there by Yelping and checking Trip Advisor -- no doubt you're looking at the other raves. But we also saw very good reviews for the pies from the Key West Key Lime Pie Company (on Big Pine Key). So we bought a pie from each place for a pie-off.

The results weren't even that close. The Key Lime 'N More pie got 5.5 votes out of 6 (one voter split her vote). The pie's custard has just the right tang and texture. I'd ding 'em a little for a crust that's too thin, and of course it's still not The Absolute Best. To taste that, you'll just have to master the traditional recipe and do it yourself.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Lime-N-More also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key Lime-N-More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Lime-N-More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Key Lime-N-More to your Saves list