We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time at Rose Lane Villas..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Lane Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rose Lane Villas to your Saves list
Rose Lane Villas
522-524 Rose Lane, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome time at Rose Lane Villas..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at RLV for 3 days/2 nights during the first weekend of May while passing through Key West on an extended road trip. We booked Villa Grande since there were 6 gents and we required comfortable sleeping arrangements, extra bathroom and enjoy a spacious common area to kick back and enjoy down time. The villa was awesome! The folks at the front office were incredibly hospitable and quickly handled the very few minor nits we had upon check-in. They were also gracious enough to allow us late checkout on the day of our departure.

The location of RLV is truly ideal. Its located right off Duval Street in the center of everything, close to most main attractions, and easy to find once you get your bearings. Bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. all right around the corner or within a few blocks. Off street parking (for 1 vehicle) right outside the villas made it very convenient to unload/load luggage and if you need access to your vehicle here and there. Small pool in the back was quaint although we did not use it too much. It was great to take a quick dip to cool off a few times during the late afternoons.

All in all, RLV really lived up to the hype. I travel very often and do TONS of research on accomodations for my group. There are certain places that enhance your experience in a location that really makes you want to come back (or never leave).. this is one of those places!! I was reluctant to write this review to make sure this place is available next time I head down to KW.. but gotta give credit where its due! Thanks again RLV! We'll be back...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    28
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guantanamo, Cuba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The location is perfect plus free parking in the back that leads to all the excitement on Duvall st. Fantastic service & rooms for a great price too, Very comfy bed & couch, the Villas have everything you need, it felt like I was renting the place and living there! I will definitely stay here again in the near future! I love that place! Plus they don't issue you no card key or regular key they have security numbers that you have to punch in to get into your Villa. Overall everything is Excellent! Outstanding! & Perfect!

Room Tip: I don't think there was a fitness center????
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We only stayed for a couple of days so we ate nearby, but if we stayed longer, we would have definitely used the kitchen facilities. The location is very convenient. The sofa is a bit uncomfortable, but I think it may have been something like a futon. The bedroom was kind of small, but the living area was very nice. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed in Villa Vista for 4 days at the beginning of April. I can say we were all very impressed!!! The location is unsurpassed! The accommodations were really nice and I enjoyed getting some reading done by the pool while sipping on a wonderful beverage from Fat Tuesday when there was (very little) down time! You are literally five steps from Duval but I did not hear it at night! Everything we wanted to do was only a short walk away. Check-in was a breeze, and anyone who I encountered was extremely kind. It was a wonderful first trip to Key West, and when we return I will definitely be staying here! One criticism I do have is the lack of full length mirrors in the bedrooms for us ladies :) Other than that, everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Villa Vista faces the pool which is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This us becoming an annual getaway! Great service, wonderful staff and fabulous location! We were able to walk everywhere and my daughter loved being so close to the pool. I tend to forget about the trash and food trucks that come through early on Mondays but they run by pretty quick. Thanks for another great year!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My daughter lives in Key West and got married at The Old Town Manor in September 2011, which was a phenomenal experience in itself. When I come to Key West to visit my daughter I always stay at The Old Town Manor. This time I had my 7 year old granddaughter with me, and trying to keep The Old Town Manor true to the concept of a Bed & Breakfast, they recommended the Rose Lane Villas. I was familiar with Rose Lane Villas, but had never stayed there. It was perfect! We stayed in the Villa Alta which was on the second floor. It was very spacious and clean with a large porch overlooking the pool. The pool is unique because it is nestled between the Villas and surrounding buildings, making it very private, quiet, and relaxing. To keep people from wandering in off the street to use the pool, they have privacy gates with push button combination locks so you didn't have to keep up with a gate key every time you left the facilities. And of course, the location is perfect. Half a block off Duval St. and within walking distance of all the major sights and attractions. All of this, along with the friendliest staff on the island! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place is the perfect place to stay when you vacation in Key West! Our group of 6 was greeted by the friendliest staff. Sam took our picture for the website and even gave some of us nicknames that stuck the whole trip...right "cheeky"! We stayed in Villa Grande which is half a block to Duval but nice, quiet and private. The pool was great for relaxing. The breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was delicious and relaxing. Everyone at the Villas was very professional and did everything to make our stay perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Lane Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Lane Villas

Address: 522-524 Rose Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet lane in the heart of Old Town Key West, Rose Lane Villas is easy to find but difficult to leave. Here at the Villas, you have the best of both worlds - idyllic haven located just steps from the din of Duval. It's as close to the action as you'll get without sacrificing a good night's sleep. Our 1, 2, and 3 bedroom Villas are generously equipped for your island getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rose Lane Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Lane Villas Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Lane Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.