We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steps to Duval, Old Town Charm -Grand Bahama Suite

The Bahama House, just steps from all Key West has to offer!
The Bahama House, just steps from all Key West has to offer!
The Bahama House, just steps from all Key West has to offer!
The Bahama House Pool and Courtyard
Grand Bahama - Living Room
Grand Bahama - Kitchen/Dining
Bedroom 1 - King size bed, Flat screen cable TV,  New Sert Perfect Sleep Mattress.
Key West
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gat0rgirl...
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beware of construction...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We had a family of five stay in the Grand Bahama Suite July 6-9. Three days before our vacation we received an email that there would be construction going on and there was a possibility that I would not be able to park at the unit. By this time, it was too late to make arrangements for another place to stay and I had paid in full for this stay. The reason I booked this particular condo was because the other three units were going to be unoccupied and we wouldn’t have any worries about parking since the parking is on a first come first served basis. Upon arrival we noticed that the backyard was a tore-up mess as they are installing an in-ground swimming pool. It seemed like they were doing roof work, electrical and had multiple projects going on at once. If we had known this when we booked, we would have chosen somewhere else to stay. Key West is known for its night life, so construction beginning as early as 7 am did not sit well with us. They woke us up with the noise, and they were there all day. Additionally, the work crew’s pick up truck took top priority in the very small driveway next to the house. On our first full day there, the owner called us and told us we had to park in the public ‘park and ride’ garage 6 blocks away. Mind you, there are 5 of us and it’s sweltering hot in Key West this time of year. Overnight, the work crew would park their truck at the end of the driveway to purposefully keep our vehicle out. They were nowhere to be found; they just parked their truck there. The construction took up the entire back yard, so there was no way we would use the yard for relaxation. There is a staircase in the back of the house in order to get to the Bahama Suite, so you’ll have to haul your luggage up the steps. Otherwise, this is a very convenient location if you want to be near Duval Street. The rooms are spacious and this would have been a nice place to stay if not for the construction and parking issues.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2014
The Bahama House is thrilled to have added a pool to our back courtyard and are sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused to you. We did reimburse you for parking and you were still able to park on site.

It is unfortunate that The City of Key West chose this time to do some road and side walk work also, their hours of construction are not in our control. All in all it is always our wish for everyone to have an enjoyable vacation and post our direct number to contact us anytime for any reason during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“nice, but noisy neighbors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Bahama House location was ideal for the race start, and the amount of space for our family of 3 adults was perfect as well. Loved having the kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The noise from our next door neighbors - a toddler screaming at all hours of day and night - was awful. Thin walls... we could hear every word of their conversation and every screech and wail. Not a problem during the day; definitely a problem in the middle of the night and at 5 a.m. We spoke to them about it which helped a little, but not much. You definitely can hear noise - mostly music and traffic - from Duval St, and one morning there was someone relieving themselves on the front foliage. If you're used to 'city' noise and sights, that's not a big deal. The venue is worth the price, and would be optimal if one had friends in all of the other units. There's a grocery store less than a block away. Bike rentals very close by. Would have liked more than one key. Property manager was very reachable and responsive. Would I stay again? Yes, but only if I knew everyone else in the house.

5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay at the Bahama House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We are long time visitors to Key West, but this was our first stay at the Bahama House. We rented the Dual Island Siute when we came down for the half marathon. The pictures online didn't do the condo just since it was renovated. The beds were awesome - my wife wants the same mattress now! There were flat screen TVs in each bedroom and the living area which gad a nice leather sectional. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook. The location was fantastic...Bahama Street is a short, two block street that's in between Duval and Simonton right by Eaton Street. Right in the middle of everything. We would stay there again!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Port Orange
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Location was wonderful one block block of Duval street, 3 of us shared the rental each had their own bedroom and there were 2 baths, and we 3 grown men having the 2nd bath was very valuable. The backyard area while not being the most beautiful thing in the world was still a great place to sit out and have a few drinks with friends old and new, our upstairs neighbors were great people and we barely knew the were there even when the came and went, you have to love an old keys house they were build to last! Even though the rental was one block off Duval street it was quiet and secure enough that when we decided to call it an night we had no issues falling asleep. Only complaint was the futon, it was dreadful! That aside this was a great place and we had a great experience, and we will be back again soon!

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MrBoggen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastiskt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Vi bodde i Grand Suite mellan Jul och Nyår. Vi trivdes utmärkt och närheten till Duval Street var helt perfekt. Bra utrymmen och mycket charmig intredning.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Vi är glada att du åtnjöt din tid i Key West och apprciate du tog dig tid att skriva en recension. Vi ser fram emot ert nästa resa! Tacka dig igen.

We are happy you enjoyed your time in Key West and apprciate your taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next trip! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
isabelle...
Draveil, France
2 reviews
“tres bien situe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

nous avons occupe l'appartement situe au 1 er etage de la maison . C'est un appartement propre confortable et chaleureux ;
Il est de plus parfaitement situé pour un excellent séjour a key west ( plage Duval street superrette resto )

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$259
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Bahama House K
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing