We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
310 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-294-7511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
NE Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hamburger is huge, the gumbo was some of the best ever and the fish sandwich with broiled Mahi was a hit. Very good service from Amber. Nothing fancy, but reasonable prices. The tables could use some updating as ours looked like it survived a hurricane. The atmosphere was nothing special. Very basic sides with no options other than fries was a little disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,761
    782
    206
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went here first night in Key West. Picked it by walking down Duval. We were tired and hungry and just wanted to eat something fairly quickly. Was pleasantly surprised! Three of us had various salad which were really fresh and big. Husbands burger was huge and the quesadillas ,while not many, we're very tasty. A good place for mainstream food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Caroline's is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Today, we had a great lunch at Caroline's! We were a party of 5 women and we had great service and delicious food! Very friend staff and the owner stopped by to speak with us!

If you stop by the Fury booth next door, you can get a coupon for a free yummy slice of key lime pie.

We definitely recommend!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic meal and excellent value, best Key Lime pie we tasted. If you are lucky enough to have Amber as your waitress then you enjoyment will be even greater, a happy helpful and attentive waitress.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite local restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food great service. My server was Doug he was very friendly and kept checking on our table. Thanks for the great service Doug

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.