We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
310 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 294-7511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Edwardsburg, Michigan
1 review
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I ate there this past week. It was nice to get out of the rain and still watch all the activity out on Duval Street. Our waitress, Allison, was fantastic and the food was good as well. We enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,578
    654
    187
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Tasteless food ,fast service ,like eating in a downtown caf! Grubby tables,can,t understand reviews ,obviously have poor standards..

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a great lunch at Caroline's and really enjoyed sitting at table right on Duval Street. The food and service were both great! We will definitely return here on our next trip to Key West.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have celiac disease and our waitress, Maureen, and her supervisor went above and beyond to accommodate me. The supervisor made a phone call to make sure the sauce with my meal was gluten free. My meal was excellent. It is not often I can eat in Key West without getting gluten somewhere. I was also informed they will be coming out with a gluten free menu. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Great reasonable priced food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband lives in KW and I live in MIami. I am down in Key West about 5 months out of the year. Needless to say, I have been to many restaurants in KW. Caroline’s Cafe is one we go to Bi-Monthly. The food is very reasonable priced and it’s right on Duval. The taste and the quality of the food is great. The atmosphere is lovely and the service is good. If you like salads with layers of flavor and taste, you must order the Bitter Sweet Salad! The French Fries are amazing also!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.