We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
310 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 294-7511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 360 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

It was a super busy night on Duval. We waited for 10 minutes and the food was good and so was the service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    1,430
    591
    160
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went to Caroline's for dinner our first night in Key West. We were just walking by and decided to stop. Best decision we made! I had the Fish Sandwich - it was huge and delicious! Didn't have much room for the fries, but they were good too. My husband had a cheeseburger which he also said was great. Went back 3 days later for lunch. I had the Shrimp Po Boy sandwich and it was just as good! Staff was fast and friendly. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Good food, nice decor, chaotic service at some moments but we felt well taken care of. I just liked the place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

the food is delicious, reasonably priced. outdoors seating, watching the very busy "show" of Duval Street - very nice. friendly staff, good service. we went back several times during our stay. loved the Caesar salad with grilled shrimp.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Caroline's was a pot luck choice of the numerous eating places from which to choose in the touristy section of Key West. We figured most places were tourist traps so our expectations were not particularly optimistic. What a pleasant surprise we had! We had an absolutely delicious lunch at Caroline's! My husband and I both had the Cuban sandwich followed by Key Lime pie for dessert.

Not only was the food outstanding but the service was exceptional! Allison was our attentive waitress who seemed to sense our every need before we did. She was more like a friend from the get-go than an employee! We enjoyed her as much as the food!

Caroline's would certainly be our choice for a repeat visit as much for Allison as for the great food!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.