We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline's Cafe

Caroline's Cafe
310 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 294-7511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We go to Caroline's every time we go to Key West. The food is always great, and if we are lucky, Gracie is our server. She is friendly and helpful. She makes the whole dining experience great. See you next time Gracie!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,576
    648
    186
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The atmosphere and food were excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The service was quick and the food was delicious. Lizzy, our server, was extremely nice and very attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend coming to this place. Plus, you may bump into their pet rooster, Abby, roaming around the courtyard.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food & service from Lizzy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The food was great and so was our service from Lizzy! They definitely give you more than you can eat, but everything was good. Enjoyed Abby the rooster too! Would definitely come back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Food I had during the Key West Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Portions were great; Food was fantastic, and prices were extremely reasonable. Setting on Duval Street was fun and the staff was friendly. I definitely will come back to this restaurant. Fantastic job!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We ate dinner here while vacationing in key west in early October. Our waitress was friendly, quick with food and drinks and attentive. Food was fantastic and the portions were very generous. Excellent value for the price and delicious food. Only outdoor eating available and tables were a bit close, but we would definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caroline's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Caroline's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.