We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got breakfast from Croissants de France many times.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Croissants de France and Le Bistro

Croissants de France and Le Bistro
816 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7406
+1 305-294-2624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Olivia/Petronia
Description: A little bit of the South of France right here in Key West! Our intimate, outdoor garden Restaurant and Cafe is highly acclaimed for its made from scratch, award winning cuisine, fresh baked goods, and wonderful coffee shop overlooking Duval Street. Featuring an eclectic wine and beer list. Open daily from 7.30 a.m. until 10.00 p.m. serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Denver
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Got breakfast from Croissants de France many times.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Staying a few blocks from Croissants de France and stopped over for breakfast a few times. The croissants are legit. They have a great selection of breakfast croissants and other pastries.

We had everything from chocolate croissants, to spinach and feta, to sausage and cheese. We also tried some cinnamon rolls and other pastries, too.

Highly recommend grabbing some breakfast from Croissants de France. We are glad we found it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    201
    76
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best croissants this side of France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Perfect little spot on Duval to stop for breakfast. Big variety of croissants. Good lunch choices, too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is both a restaurant and a small bakery/cafe. The coffee is excellent. Croissants come in about a dozen varieties. The pastry is unfailingly flaky and delicious. There are also beignets and small, beautifully crafted pastries, and a full menu in the restaurant that includes gallettes and omelettes and crepes with many tempting fillings, but I've never been able to pass up the chocolate croissant, so I can't vouch for them. The chocolate croissants are perfect: generous in size, flaky, light, with good quality chocolate. Try this place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“it was alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We ate breakfast there the day we were in Key West. I wasn't really impressed with the food. They got both my wife and my order wrong. Some of the staff seemed a little busy on there cell phones. We picked stuff out of the bakery and added some stuff to it. It seemed over priced for what you got to me. I wouldn't try it again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we liked your croissants they were great! we were looking for a bakery and lucily we found Le bistro which was much better

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissants de France and Le Bistro also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Croissants de France and Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croissants de France and Le Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.