We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin Watch & Island Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fury Water Adventures Key West

Fury Water Adventures Key West
Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 294-8899‎
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$40*
and up
Ranked #54 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fury is one of the most popular Key West attractions in and out of the water by visitors and locals alike! Fury Water Adventures offers guests a variety of water sports such as Key West snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, sunset sails, sunset cruises, glass bottom boat tours, dolphin watches, kayaking, paddle boarding, and more. Save big on Key West vacation packages with Fury’s Stay & Play deals today.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Katonah, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dolphin Watch & Island Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We did the Dolphin Watch & Snorkel our first day. The staff was fantastic on the boat, we were first time snorkelers and they had great tips and advice, lots of fun. The second day we did the Island adventure, which was also amazing. The only downside was a lot of people got sick on the boat, but overall I would recommend any Fury Adventures! They made our stay.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,793
    519
    154
    94
    113
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Laid back and fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Did the all day trip. Very fun. Cool staff and Captain. Kids loved parasailing and jet sking. Scuba portion was a bit to rough for them. Take towels and sun tan lotion.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good times w good ppl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time with Fury! We did the reggae and rum snorkeling trip And had a blast! The rum punch was very strong though. I don't mind getting tipsy but the drinks were so strong it was almost undrinkable! Loved seeing the marine life. Worth every penny!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Had an incredible parasailing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is the first time parasailing and we was nervous about it , But Jules and Ryan made us comfortable and made us enjoy it. All the credit goes to Jules and Ryan. Would love to be there again some time soon with Jules and Ryan.Thank you so much for the awesome experience we had doing parasailing

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

During our recent stay on Key West, my husband and I went on the Fury Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Tour in the morning and then the Parasail Adventure in the afternoon. We can't imagine a better way to spend a day on the island! The morning trip was with Lisa and Dave. Lisa is not only a very capable, efficient, and knowledgeable captain and guide, but also has such a great love and contageous enthusiasm for the local sealife and Key West environs, that it really made the experience a joy! We saw lots of dolphins including one playful one that smiled up at us close-up behind the boat and then rolled over on his back. Snorkeling over the reefs at will was a special treat where we saw lots of colorful fish. Afterwards, we enjoyed a glass of champagne. It was a delight to go on this trip with Lisa and Dave!

As for the parasail, we can't say enough about that either. For anyone who is contemplating it, don't hesitate! It is incredible fun, not at all scary because you are securely tethered, and for once in your life, you will get an amazing birdseye view of life!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fury Water Adventures Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Fury Water Adventures Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fury Water Adventures Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.