We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Knowles House!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knowles House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Knowles House B&B to your Saves list
Knowles House B&B
1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved Knowles House!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Loved this B & B and recommend it highly! My husband and I just stayed for a couple of nights at the end of July. Everything about it is clean, pretty and friendly. You won't do better in Key West! The house is furnished with Key West touches and ours had a King bed and private shower. Les and Paul are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    53
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
296
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights but wish it were more. Had the "Tropical" room - awesome first floor location. Hosts were nothing but fantastic. Location was perfect - a stones throw from the Old Town Bakery (yum !). Highly recommend this B & B and we will be back !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

In the future, the Knowles House will be the only place I will ever stay in Key West.
From the moment you stepped inside the door, Les, Paul, Christina, and Magda made you feel at home.
Their friendliness and warmth continued throughout my entire stay.
My room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and peaceful.
The breakfast each morning was complete with the freshest fruit, juices, baked goods, and other surprises including this french toast casserole that Magda served on Sunday and have been craving ever since.
The location is just far enough from Duval Street so you can enjoy a little solitude by the pool and just close enough for an easy walk to and from.
My only regret about this review is that Trip Advisor only allows me five stars to rate the Knowles House as it is deserving of many more.
I'm back at there this September and I can barely wait.

Bob T.
Boynton Beach, Florida

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place just cannot be beat. Paul and Les are wonderful. As is Christine. They have created a warm, inviting atmosphere with this property. We stayed in the Paris room. AC worked great (a must for KW in July) and it took no time to cool down the room once turned on after we got back from our outings. Breakfast is lovely and got us started right for the day. For the location, price and amenities, this place just cannot be beat. We were allowed to check out, leave our luggage behind while we did our last day of fun. We came back, got to dip our legs in the pool to cool off, have a glass of wine, a nice chat with Christine. Warm, generous, kind...that's Les, Paul and Christine. If you are taking the ferry from Ft Myers, this B&B is a 5 min quick walk from the ferry terminal. Thanks to the staff at Knowles for making our time in KW that much more enjoyable. I will be back!

Room Tip: The Paris room is the only one with two beds (queens). The mattresses are super comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The service at the Knowles House Bed and Breakfast was first class. It made our vacation perfect.
The room was very quiet and the patio area was great to drink coffee on and read. The location is such that it was an easy walk to Duval Street and to other venues. We plan to go back next year and will stay at the Knowles House Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Knowles House B&B. Everyone was warm, gracious and fun! Close enough to walk to waterfront, dining, shops and Duval Street. Rooms were cozy and had lots of character. Outdoor space provided a private oasis. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Keys and our best. We have stayed at a couple of the B&B's, but we really liked Knowles House. Christina met us at the door, gave us a personal tour of the Inn. She showed us our room. After we were settled we were offered wine and we relaxed before dinner. We had intended to go to Duval and pick out a restaurant, but Christina showed us several options near the Inn. We had incredible fresh seafood (hog snapper) at a little place called Cafe Soleil only a block away. We walked to Duval street afterward and really felt like locals instead of the crowds of tourists on Duval. We also recommend the Sea Port area which is also very close to Knowles House. Les and Paul (the owners I think) suggested a happy hour deal at one of the restaurants which was wonderful. We would never of found all these local hang outs without the Knowles House staff.

Room Tip: We had a pool side room which was exactly what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knowles House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knowles House B&B

Address: 1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knowles House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowles House Bed And Breakfast
Knowles House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knowles House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.