We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knowles House B&B

Save Saved
You added Knowles House B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knowles House B&B
1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 97 Key West B&B and Inns
1 review
“This place is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful bed and breakfast! Les, Paul, and Christina made us feel so welcome. It was like we were at home. They really believe in customer service! I will absolutely stay here every time I travel to Key West.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    47
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
282
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Les, Paul, and Christina did a wonderful job of taking care of us on short notice and made us feel like we were home with friends. Helpful with all kinds of information and I had fun with Paul's sense of humor.
Knowles House is a quaint cute respite from the pace of Duval St where you feel like your coming home after being out.
Les and Paul have done a fantastic job paying attention to details that make a difference in your stay and we also had the opportunity to meet some fun and interesting other guests during our stay.
This was our first B & B experience and I would highly recommend Knowles House for a stay in Key West.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, General Manager at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We are so glad your first B&B experience was in Key West and with us! I am so glad you called us when you arrived in Key West and we just happened to have one room left. Thank you for mentioning the little details. It's hard to think of everything when you're traveling. We work, live, eat & play here in Key West, so it is our absolute pleasure to tell you our favorite spots. We really enjoyed meeting you two and yes, you do have friends and a home in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Last week, we stayed at the Knowles House for four days. We immediately felt welcome upon arriving. Our room was delightfully decorated and comfortable. It is conveniently located so that we walked almost everywhere. In the evening, I felt like we were returning "home". Christina and Les gave us suggestions on what to see and were available for some fun conversations. Can't wait to go back. Daphne and Mario

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, General Manager at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. You two are are so great and we really enjoyed your amazing stories. We are so glad you felt like you were at home..that's our goal! To make you feel at home and yet a little pampered at the same time. So glad you enjoyed our unique decor in the Tropical Room and throughout the house & garden. Every room really does have it's own theme and unique charm. We are so glad you stayed and hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Knowles house in early Sept.(during Poker Run) What a great place!!!. Super friendly and engaging hostess -Christina rocked- always greeting us with a smile, sharing useful info, and setting up adventures on the cheap(while keeping our glasses full as well) I read some reviews prior to my stay and the only flaw cited was the breakfast- I disagree. It was great(even had gluten free)
Insider suggestion- stay in the pool side rooms-they are the quietest. And take Christina's advice, you will not be disappointed. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Owner at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
It was just such a pleasure having you with us. We are glad that our suggestions helped you enjoy our island paradise even more. We have more ideas on fun things to do -- you haven't done it all yet! Come back to see us soon so that we can keep the party going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were fortunate enough to be recommended Knowles House B&B by some friends who had stayed there a few years ago. It was a perfect place to stay at. Christina was very friendly and full of information about where to go & what to see in Key West, showing us on a map where everything was. We had a very nice comfortable room with a large ensuite and the little comforts (towels for the beach, shampoo, conditioner, make up removers etc) were a nice & very handy touch. We also enjoyed the breakfasts by the pool in the morning and a glass of wine/beer in the afternoon.
I would highly recommend this wonderful little B&B to anyone who wants to stay in Key West. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Key West and will be back one day (and stay at Knowles House, of course).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Owner at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We so enjoyed having you here. I am glad that we thought to provide some little extra things to make your stay more pleasant. We are always happy to get suggestions on what more we could do. Our goal is just to make sure that our guests enjoy their time in Key West. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After spending a few weeks searching online for a nice B&B off the beaten path I couldn’t find any negative reviews of Knowles House. Well we can honestly say that after spending a week with them it was everything we were hoping for and more. Christina is such a wonderful host and we made some great friends while staying there. We will definitely be staying there again on our next visit.
Les, Paul, and Christina thank you again for having us. Staying with you was some of the best part of our vacation.

Thomas & Carolina

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Knowles B&B was a wonderful, comfortable, warm and friendly place to stay while in Key West. Christina was absolutely wonderful, accommodating and extremely helpful! Even though the pool is small, it felt great to go between the jacuzzi and pool and feel so relaxed. The courtyard around the pool is so relaxing and a great place to meet the other guests during breakfast or just having drinks before going out for dinner. We would definitely return there and recommend to anyone considering a Key West visit.
Thanks so much Christina for making our time there so comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knowles House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knowles House B&B

Address: 1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knowles House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowles House Bed And Breakfast
Knowles House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knowles House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.