We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knowles House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Knowles House B&B to your Saves list
Knowles House B&B
1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
1 review
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Last week, we stayed at the Knowles House for four days. We immediately felt welcome upon arriving. Our room was delightfully decorated and comfortable. It is conveniently located so that we walked almost everywhere. In the evening, I felt like we were returning "home". Christina and Les gave us suggestions on what to see and were available for some fun conversations. Can't wait to go back. Daphne and Mario

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, General Manager at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. You two are are so great and we really enjoyed your amazing stories. We are so glad you felt like you were at home..that's our goal! To make you feel at home and yet a little pampered at the same time. So glad you enjoyed our unique decor in the Tropical Room and throughout the house & garden. Every room really does have it's own theme and unique charm. We are so glad you stayed and hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    60
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
323
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Knowles house in early Sept.(during Poker Run) What a great place!!!. Super friendly and engaging hostess -Christina rocked- always greeting us with a smile, sharing useful info, and setting up adventures on the cheap(while keeping our glasses full as well) I read some reviews prior to my stay and the only flaw cited was the breakfast- I disagree. It was great(even had gluten free)
Insider suggestion- stay in the pool side rooms-they are the quietest. And take Christina's advice, you will not be disappointed. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Owner at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
It was just such a pleasure having you with us. We are glad that our suggestions helped you enjoy our island paradise even more. We have more ideas on fun things to do -- you haven't done it all yet! Come back to see us soon so that we can keep the party going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were fortunate enough to be recommended Knowles House B&B by some friends who had stayed there a few years ago. It was a perfect place to stay at. Christina was very friendly and full of information about where to go & what to see in Key West, showing us on a map where everything was. We had a very nice comfortable room with a large ensuite and the little comforts (towels for the beach, shampoo, conditioner, make up removers etc) were a nice & very handy touch. We also enjoyed the breakfasts by the pool in the morning and a glass of wine/beer in the afternoon.
I would highly recommend this wonderful little B&B to anyone who wants to stay in Key West. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Key West and will be back one day (and stay at Knowles House, of course).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Owner at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We so enjoyed having you here. I am glad that we thought to provide some little extra things to make your stay more pleasant. We are always happy to get suggestions on what more we could do. Our goal is just to make sure that our guests enjoy their time in Key West. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After spending a few weeks searching online for a nice B&B off the beaten path I couldn’t find any negative reviews of Knowles House. Well we can honestly say that after spending a week with them it was everything we were hoping for and more. Christina is such a wonderful host and we made some great friends while staying there. We will definitely be staying there again on our next visit.
Les, Paul, and Christina thank you again for having us. Staying with you was some of the best part of our vacation.

Thomas & Carolina

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Knowles B&B was a wonderful, comfortable, warm and friendly place to stay while in Key West. Christina was absolutely wonderful, accommodating and extremely helpful! Even though the pool is small, it felt great to go between the jacuzzi and pool and feel so relaxed. The courtyard around the pool is so relaxing and a great place to meet the other guests during breakfast or just having drinks before going out for dinner. We would definitely return there and recommend to anyone considering a Key West visit.
Thanks so much Christina for making our time there so comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Me and my friend Carmen stayed in this place for two nights at the begin of August. It's wonderful. The room was big, the bathroom aswell, and it has all the conforts you need; shampoo, showergel, handsoap, towels (even those for the beach!!!!!!), make up remover napkins, everything! The breakfast was delicious, with a wide bread choice.. Les and Paul are two kind people, the gave us all we needed. I hope to see them again beacause we had a very great time.
Simona and Carmen from Sorrento

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Owner at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you ladies for the compliment, but you are the wonderful ones. It was such a delight having you with us. Knowing that you are in Sorrento, Italy, one of our favorite places in the world, makes us want to go there and stay at your B&B. Thank you again for gracing our little tropical hideaway with you Italian charm and spirit of fun and adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Knowles House! It was like being at a house party. Christina and all the guests that we met were fantastic, enthusiastic and great fun. Having had some not so good experiences in the past we were delighted to have such a warm welcome, and a small but perfectly formed room, the French room, which was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Will we stay there again? You betcha! We have already recommended Knowles House to people and plan to stay longer next time we get over from UK. Thanks for a great stay.
Julia and Clive

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWInnkeepers, Manager at Knowles House B&B, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We really are the lucky ones. What is quite common here is lovely people (like you two!) walking through these doors. However, It's not very often that we have people come through these doors and immediately sit down with the other delightful guests in the garden and pool area (who just happened to be returning guests with us for several years), been offered a drink, laugh & tell travel stories, all before even seeing your room and getting officially checked in!
All we did was open the door and say "Welcome, we're glad you're here". We meant it and you took it to heart. We are so glad you stayed and we want you to know you will always have friends here at Knowles House. Keep having fun! - Les & Paul and Christina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#37 of 92 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#24 of 92 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duval Gardens
Duval Gardens
#41 of 92 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knowles House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knowles House B&B

Address: 1004 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Knowles House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowles House Bed And Breakfast
Knowles House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knowles House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.