We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, extremely affordable, pool- Who could ask for more?!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albury Court Hotel to your Saves list
Albury Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer Get Free Fun
West Palm Beach, FL
1 review
“Great rooms, extremely affordable, pool- Who could ask for more?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

My friend and I frequent Key West multiple times a year, and we are so glad that we were able to find Albury Court Hotel through Historic Key West Inns. We thoroughly enjoy the staff at Albury and have gotten to know some of them from our visits this year. This hotel is not luxurious, but that is not what we were looking for. If you want a safe, comfortable, and affordable hotel within walking distance from Duval, this is the place!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    186
    77
    31
    29
See reviews for
40
265
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

Staff were very helpful & friendly
The room was very confortable, the air conditioning was very good, the free wifi in the room was very useful.
The location was ideal & close to the main Duval Street area.
My room was cleaned everyday & teh overall service from the staff was excellent.
I will be coming back next year for sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

It is clean and the staff is nice. The kitchenette has a refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, dish soap and a sponge. The bathroom has a small hair dryer, shampoo, lotion, facial soap, and body soap. My particular room was very quiet. The continental breakfast was skimpy. They had bread, yogurt, apples, oranges, and orange juice. The breakfast, pool, and front office are across the busy street which is just a little annoying. Parking is a problem and there is no place to unload your luggage (either park illegally to unload or walk a few blocks with your luggage). The location technically is "walking distance" from most of the action, but it is a long walk and it gets old. I would recommend renting a bike at the get-go.
I did have a leak problem from the shower through the wall to the bedroom and one of my bags of clothes became sopping wet. The staff washed my clothes for me. They also repaired the leak within hours, although we were not able to use our room during that time... and they probably should have offered to credit us or let us check out an hour or two late (they said I could leave whenever I wanted if I paid for an extra night).
Next time I go to Key West, I will probably try a different bed and breakfast to get the real bed and breakfast experience. But considering the price, this place is not disappointing at all.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

This was a very nice place to stay. We had a nice room that had 3 bay windows for a panoramic view. Only a few issues. The beds are as hard as concrete. Thankfully we were so exhausted after a full day of activities that it didn't matter that much. Also, wi-fi does not work across the street from the office. You had to go over to the pool area to get signal. Other than that, I would recommend for the price. Had a nice kitchen area with coffee maker, mini-fridge and microwave. That came in handy when we had left overs or wanted to save money on beer. We bought on the mainland and brought our own.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I've stayed here twice now (that in itself should say something), and had a clean, well appointed room both times. Reading thru some of the other reviews, yes, Eaton Street can get busy and the reception is indeed on the other side of the road, the rooms are definitely small, but hello, this is Key West. Priority one, the rooms are impeccably clean, next, you're a 5 minute walk to Duval St which means you're not going to get a DUI and ruin your vacation driving back to your overpriced dump chain motel on ghastly North Roosevelt, and this time of year the rooms are right at a hundred dollars- this is probably the best value in Key West.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We booked this hotel for 1 night and based on the room photos etc we thought it would be nice, part of the Key West Historic Inns and all that.

When we got there, there is an factory of some description behind it and some derelict looking buildings around it as well. The hotel itself isn't all together, the reception which is on the other side of a really busy road from the room that they gave us, was really nice with a bit plasma tv on the wall showing all these beautiful rooms. Don't be fooled!

The room was virtually on the very busy main road and it was horrible, nothing at all like the pictures on their website and fancy plasma tv! There was a gap of about an inch under the door, it rattled like you wouldn't believe and felt very insecure. I sat on the exceptionally creaky and uncomfy bed and within 5 mins had 3 mosquito bites.

My husband complained and rather than refund us they offered to move us to their sister hotel called The Lighthouse Court and if we didn't like that they would give us a refund. The Lighthouse was gorgeous and we stayed there - please see review for more info.

So The Albury was accommodating because they let us change but if they hadn't I would have been gutted as this was our first visit to Key West and we didn't want it marred by a nasty hotel. Hence the warning to everyone else!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We have stayed at several bed and breakfast inns in Key West over the years and this year we tried Albury Court. Albury Court was the best bargain during Hemmingway Week this July 2009. Our room was on the second floor of an historic house. It was cozy but adequate with recent renovations. There was a queen bed, a chair and two large night stands that served as our dressers. The flat screen TV was mounted on the wall opposite the bed. There was a small wine cooler that we used as a mini refigerator. We also had the smallest closet we have ever seen, but enjoyed its quirkiness. It adequately stored our suitcases and shoes. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We paid $109/night. There is only on street parking and we found a spot right across from our room where we parked the car and didn't move it for a week. There is a rectangular pool in the courtyard that was small with shelf seating all the way around it. It was heated by the sun and was very warm which was nice in the evening but not as refreshing as could be in the heat of the afternoon. Continental breakfast was served at bistro tables surrounding the pool from 8:30 - 10:30am. The staff was nice and offered to help us find activities in Key West. The Inn is located at the end of Eaton Street which is a 6 block walk from Duval. It is also only 2 blocks from the Key West waterfront. We enjoyed our stay and the money we saved by staying here we used to eat well. Staying at Albury Court made our vacation to Key West affordable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury Court is one of five hotels in the Historic Key West Inns collection located in Key West's historic district. It is a 38 room boutique hotel that is near the harbor and is within walking distance of Key West’s major attractions including restaurants, shopping and nightlife on Duval street, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guestrooms, from economy to luxury. Guestrooms are located in several historic buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Albury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.